Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN region

Mediocre, OK for cheap price.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price was competitive. Got room at last minute for less than $100 on a Saturday night. Would have paid 3-4 times that much to have stayed downtown.
Cons: Bathroom needed maintenance. TV should be set properly.
Location: Fast food and gas available in the immediate area. Not too far of a drive to get downtown or to the attractions.
Room and facilities were clean, but the bathrooms needed maintenance (ceiling had some mold, faucets needed washers, repainting). I had to call the front desk because the TV was not set properly (to analog mode).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This was very miss leading, the web site said it was. Close to Opryland and it wasn't. We didn't get any sleep due to the partying and traffics. The music outside was so loud and they had the base turned up. The orange chairs inside the room looked like someone had smeared black Grease on the middle of the sear. Would never advise anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised! Nice place!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was really nice and clean, the lobby was clean, check in was fast and easy, the staff was friendly and helpful!
Location: Day~ area was nice, there are many restaurants within walking distance and some shopping. Night~ a bit rough ladies of the night and fighting by bar!
After reading many reviews I was worried about our stay. Upon arrival check in was fast, easy and the staff was friendly, and knowledgeable about all questions I had. Our room was beautiful, the furniture, and bedding were new, very nice and welcoming. The room was clean, smelled nice and had new carpets. The room felt very homey and warm I really enjoyed my stay!! The only downfall was the area, it was a but rough, the bar next door was a bit loud and my husband was approached by a few "ladies of the night" however, the area offered several restaurants within walking distance and a few that delivered, it was also very close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
the bed was not comfortable, maid took our soap and shampoo without replacing them, did not refill our coffee supply for the next day, we had only 1 large towel per person, and the breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Everything was fine except for a broken headboard, and toilet. .you had to hold handle down to make sure flushed right..the room my mom got was fine except for the sink...it kept stopping up...overall, it was comfortable, affordable, and staff was nice..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible was in bad neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I would never come back to this hotel cheap or not the area was bad the hotel was run down literally there was a hole in the building from where a car went through it bugs were in the room overall not a great place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

First room was awful!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room smelled of cigarettes but was nonsmoking. Room was very dirty, a white wash cloth turned black. No frig in room. We asked for another room or our money back. We did get another room which was better. I think because we booked thru expedia they give out cheaper rooms.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Just needed an overnight stay. ....very clean.....great shower....had a pool.....staff was very attentive. .....breakfast om am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

A crack head knocked on my door

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I was in the pool when I was approached by a hooker asking me if I wanted to spend 20$ lol that was scary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

"Low rate" relates to "cheap" property and lodging

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: Clear bathroom. Improve property upkeep. Meet what I would have otherwise expected from a HoJo property.
Location: Nashville, TN has many many entertainment and interesting things to do; just don't stay at this property to access them.
This will be my first knowledge of an acquaintance's or myself BAD experience with stay at HoJo. "Low rate" correlates to "Cheap" property and lodging. I do not recommend; pay a little more and stay at another property in Nashville, TN. Bathroom fixtures moldy. Light fixtures not all functional. Clock/alarm power cord had no plug and no fixture available to plug into anyway. One ground floor unit had apparently been hit by a vehicle, damage to door and front wall, there for long time, with not apparent repair effort.