Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel next to a Bar Lounge

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
My reservation was canceled when I called to let them know I would be checking in late, I was told it was canceled. I explain to them that i booked a book now pay at hotel! The rooms were terrible! Beside a very noisy lounge bar place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Bad area, better be cheap

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It's one of those joints where the doors open outside. If it's less than $50.00 it's probably a go, I left my valuables in the car. Hard to get a taxi to bring you back here from Broadway, too sketchy to walk the 3 miles. If it's cheap then I'd go again, not nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

What a dump!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Oooooo
Cons: Everything
Location: Zero
When we arrived at Howard Johnson's there was construction around the hotel.It looked runned down and old and dirty but what was disturbing was the kind of neighborhood we were in so that threw up a big red flag!!!!! There were police there at the time so we pulled up beside the car and ask if this was a Safe place to stay since there was what looked like hookera on the street corner and he said that he WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL!!!!!!! Needless to say we went somewhere else that was more expensive but where we felt that we would be safe..After checking into our new hotel I contacted Expedia to see if I could get a refund since I had booked the room at Howard Johnson through them and was told they WOULD NOT GIVE ME A REFUND!!!!NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN OR WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Positive: - Staff was very friendly and helpful - Room was spacious and bedsheets were clean Negative: - Bathroom was disgusting (little hair everywhere) Breakfast consisted of muffins, some other pastry, oats, juice tea and coffee/tea. I would have loved some bread, jam or cheese - but that's my personal opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suck beaches

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location
room had a smell and wasn't very clean. the air was stale and beds were not fresh. the heat wasn't working on a very cold night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Shower/bath did not work. Go to tell the front desk and then they just look at me and say ok and then just continue to do what they were doing(sitting there). I would highly recommend that no one spend a night in this hotel ran by horrible rude people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, poor location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel was clean, breakfast was usual hotel cold breakfast location felt unsafe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
No cleanliness. 95 dollars not worth at all. Should be 30 dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was in a good location to downtown and the staff was good. No complaints at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Too close to a night club

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Price was good. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated and cleaned.
Location: location was ok.
Bathroom looked like it had mold around the base boards. Very noisy from hotel guest and from the club across the driveway.