Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Staff-Location-Amenties

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything...Shower was outstanding
Location: Location is very good, lots within walking distant. Downtown easily accessible via shuttle and/or cheap uber ride. Could even walk if weather allows.
1st time visiting, would love to stay here for a few extra days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hutton Hotel. We have cultivated a culture of service and attempt to make every interaction with our guest special and personalized. I am very happy you found our location convenient to all of Nashville’s must see attractions. We would love to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything and a shuttle!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great stay and visit to Nashville. Centrally located close to everything in Nashville and a complimentary shuttle is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take time to provide each of our guest with personalized service. I am so happy you found the property centrally located and close to everything and you were able to utilize our shuttle during your stay. We would love to have you back the next time you are in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed at the Hutton for 3 nights and absolutely loved our stay. Upon entering our greeting was very friendly and she was very informative. Our room was ready and extremely clean. Turn down service didn't disappoint and we parked valet. Every time we came in and out no matter what hour there was someone available. They leave you little caramels during turn down service that are delicious. The hotel decor is beautiful and being a huge instagrammer - there was a photo perfect opportunity in every corner. The hotel itself was within 5 minutes to basically every single place we wanted to visit. The Hutton will definetly be our go to place to stay when we visit Nashville again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Dear Joann Soler, Thank you very much for the review about your recent stay at the Hutton Hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. They work hard to provide all of our guests with a one-of-a-kind experience. I am also very happy you found our beautiful decor to be Instagram worthy too. Be sure to tag and follow us as well! Thanks! Thank you again for staying with us and providing the feedback you did. We look forward to more return trips to Nashville in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location, shuttle, staff
Location: the hotel is located away from the downtown area, but you can walk down, or take the shuttle. It was a nice walk to go to Vanderbilt University.
The Hutton hotel was a very nice hotel. It is near everything, but far enough away to be in a quiet section of town. The hotel has a shuttle, and it is a great way to get to a lot of places. There is no fee for this service. The staff was very friendly, and helped you with reservations, car services etc. It also has a airport service that allows you to give them your suitcase and they get it to the airport and get it checked in for you. If in Nashville, i would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hutton Hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel. I definitely agree that we are close enough to walk all of the Nashville attractions, and I am very happy you found our shuttle to be convenient. We take pride in providing a one of a kind experience at Hutton Hotel, I am very happy you found our staff very friendly. Hutton Hotel was the first hotel in Nashville to offer airport check in, in our lobby. I am so happy you found this service convenient. We would love to have you back as a guest the next time you are in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed at the Hutton Hotel for 4 nights. The check in service was impeccable and we were offered a choice of welcome cocktails. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and polite throughout our entire stay. The hotel itself is beautiful- very rustic-chic. Our room was updated, clean, and the king bed was so comfortable. The hotel was quiet and even when there was a noise disturbance a few doors down from our room early in the morning (which I'm sure was an anomaly) the management team truly went above and beyond and sent us an apology letter along with a voucher to use at their restaurant. Their restaurant has excellent food! The hotel's location is truly perfect. We were within walking distance to Music Row and the Gulch and only a few minutes away in an Uber to Broadway/Honky Tonk Highway and the East Side. I highly recommend this hotel and we plan on staying here again when we return to Nashville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Paige, Thank you for providing the feedback about your stay. I am so happy you had a wonderful experience, we take pride in providing high level customer service for all of our guests. I am so sorry about the noise early in the morning but I am encouraged to see you were satisfied with our response. We were so happy you decided to stay at Hutton Hotel, and we hope when you return to Nashville we are your first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I visited Nashville with my wife and 5-year-old. We stayed in a king suite at the Hutton Hotel and it was just about a perfect hotel experience for us. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, making check-in a pleasure and providing wonderful recommendations for food and things to do. The room was quiet, clean and --while a little snug-- was extremely comfortable. A highlight was the gorgeous and functional bathroom that had THE BEST shower that any of us had ever been in. The location is perfect for a short walk to both Vanderbilt University (10 min) and Downtown (20 min), and the hotel offers a shuttle service to both. Additionally, there is a wonderful variety of great restaurants within a couple blocks. The hotel also hosted a very nice complimentary happy-hour in the lobby that featured a local distillery as well as good wine, which was much appreciated after spending the day seeing the sights. What else can I say-- we absolutely loved our experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Please prepare for the number of guests booked

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Well equipped, free happy hour a nice touch. Good location, and a shuttle in a three mile radius which was much appreciated.
Cons: Room was small for three adults. Prepare for the number booked.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and be entertained within walking distance. Recommend The Tavern, and Midtown Cafe.
I booked for three and had to continually ask for bedding, cups, coffee, etc. for the third person. Staff were very quick to correct anything we asked and the second night it was looked after. We were given king size bedding for a love seat pull out couch. The room was quite small to accommodate three adults. The room was well equipped for two with very nice amenities, etc. It was very clean, modern, and upscale. I was somewhat disappointed that even though I booked well in advance, something broke down in the communication.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
DJ, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay at the Hutton Hotel. I am sorry to hear your experience was not up to our normally high standards of excellence. On behalf of the entire staff, I want to apologize for the miscommunication about the number of guests in your room. As a hotel that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs we should have been prepared much better, but I am happy that we were quick to correct your issues you experienced. Thank you again for staying with us and providing the feedback you did. We look forward to your return to show you the issues you experienced during your stay were out of the norm for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent service. Room was comfortable and clean. Only problem was the loud AC. But the quality, professionalism, and kindness of all the people- from valets, reception, concierge to the maintenance crew made the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I have reported the loud AC to our engineering department and they were able to address the issue. I apologize we couldn’t fix it while you were here. I am very happy that you were pleased with our staff and the service they provided. We would love to have you back as a guest in the furture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Terrific Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I love the bathrooms! Rainfall shower - warm water falling on you from nine feet overhead - combined with fantastic Molton Brown shampoo and body wash
Location: Close to Music Row.
The Hutton is my first choice for hotel when I'm in Nashville. The concierge people are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Terry, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Hutton Hotel. The Hutton Hotel is very proud of our bathroom and bathroom amenities, I am so happy you enjoyed them during your stay. We are very happy to be your first choice of hotel in Nashville and we look forward to your return trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Always stay at the Hutton when in Nashville

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The Hutton Hotel is a great place to stay in Nashville. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is very helpful. It's an easy Lyft ride to downtown, walking distance to Vanderbilt and close to Music Row if you are working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Eric McCaughna, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in providing a one of a kind experience through our service. I am so happy you enjoyed our rooms and our proximity to area attractions. We would love to host you as our guest in the near future.