Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta

Super close to Broadway and Vanderbilt university.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Highly recommend to anyone. Great room hotel staff was phenomenal. The restaurant located in the hotel (1808 Bar and Grill) was excellent with a great friendly staff as well two huge thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth Minnesota

I have lewdly wonderful, delightful!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I have wonderful, delightful stay, from the moment I checked into the moment I checked out. The hotel crew was extremely polite and that was fun; it added to the ambience of the stay. They seemed genuinely happy to see me during my comings and my goings. The call NGA Hunji aa help to me with several things including getting tickets to the Ryman, mother church of the grand old Opry. Pecan GA also helped me with maps and figuring out different locations that I wanted to go to throughout the city I shouldn't say throughout the city because I pretty much stayed in the Music Row /Vanderbilt University neighborhood. There was a shuttle bus that would take you and a 3 mile radius of the hotel. The food was fantastic in the 1808 Grille, every evening there was a complimentary wine bar. And in the morning there was a coffee bar with bagels and other breakfast items, this was not complementary. In the room there was a coffee machine with different types of coffee and tea and a stocked refrigerator, and it was also treats to eat, but a guest must pay for them. There was no microwave in the room as this hotel was too fancy for a microwave in the room. In the lobby and on the walls was interesting artwork done by art students at the local art college. There is a Tesla, which they may give you a ride in it's on a first come first serve basis, but the shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 mile radius and much of the action is within a 3 mile radius. There are lots I have things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great area!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel service is amazing and its location is one of the best around Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Took my wife for a quick weekend getaway for her birthday. We like trying new places but are not "high maintenance" patrons. Hotel was very nice...pics on website don't do it justice. Staff/service was fantastic from the minute we walked in until we checked out. We will definitely come back next time we are in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great staff! Parking is expensive but...

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nice shower setup (you can get audio from your TV in bathroom); cozy room, the staff was EXCELLENT.
Cons: Parking is expensive (I wasn't driving so it didn't affect me). The temporary holding charge on card for incidentals is large so be prepared for that.
The staff at the Hutton were easily the most personable of any hotel staff I've encountered. Aside from just being incredibly helpful, they were very genuine in talking with me. Sometimes you have staff that is "friendly enough" but somewhat impersonable; I found every staff member I engaged with to be very cheerful and personable. They went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. I didn't get a chance to take in the restaurant/bar, etc., but I just enjoyed the general atmosphere of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel is awesome! From the beautiful lobby, and rooms, to their amazing staff, this was by far one of my best experiences staying at a hotel. I'll definitely be going back to the Hutton Hotel on my next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location...clean and classy!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and classy.
Cons: Café hours should be extended.
Location: Great location and close to the incredible music scene.
Visited Nashville for the first time and stayed at the Hutton as part of a round trip flight and hotel package. I was not disappointed as the room was clean and spacious and downtown Nashville was only minutes away. Staff was attentive and polite too. I will most definitely stay here during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Nice hotel stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had a nice stay at the Hutton. The staff was exceptional. At check-in, we received hot chocolate for the kids and eggnog for the adults. We had dinner in the restaurant (1808 Grille), which was also very nice. Again, the staff was great, very attentive. They brought extra olives and cherries for my children. After dinner, my kids went back to the front desk where they requested another cup of the delicious hot chocolate. The room was comfortable. The shower was great, good water pressure, nice rainfall shower head, and love the Molton Brown products in the bathroom. Parking was easy, as we did self parking in the deck. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the wifi to work. I admit, I never called the front desk for help, but for some reason, none of our devices were ever able to make the connection. Since we were only there for a short period of time, it wasn't a big deal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel. Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My daughter & I stayed there while visiting Vanderbilt Law School. The staff was helpful on what to see and do . Loved the weekday happy hour. Enjoyed the shuttle that would transport to a 3 mile radius. Great burgers and cucumber-tini at the hotel restaurant . Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Smooth and hospitable check-in process. Clean, modern room. Friendly staff. Excellent location.