Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room could use a bit of updating - exhaust fan in the bathroom was not operational, the cable/tv in the bedroom flickered on and off continuously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed for two nights and found the hotel more than acceptable. THe staff was polite and very helpful. We also really enjoyed the display of artwork throughout the hotel . I would absolutely stay at the Hutton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel near music row, Division street

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, walkable to music row, the Parthenon, and lower broadway (a little over a mile). Only negative was they didn't turn over our room one out of the three nights we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Stay in Nashville.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The service was exceptional throughout our stay.
Great boutique hotel close to Vanderbilt University, Music Row, and Hattie B's. Modern vibe, excellent service, great showers and comfortable beds. Would return and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and always had a smile on their faces. The rooms were very modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Classic hotel, excellent service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Upscale property convenient to both downtown and Vanderbilt. Modern design features throughout. Staff works hard to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and a beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel is located in an area central to all you'll want to see. The shuttle service is SUCH a nice amenity and the staff is excellent. Ryan in the bar makes an outstanding Signature drink. The rooms had everything we needed and the coffee bar in the Libby was a perfect start to the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, New York

great hotel, I highly recommend!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff was amazing
Cons: I got nothing here....it was all great
We spent the weekend at the Hutton, and it was wonderful. The staff are so friendly and accommodating; true southern hospitality. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, the location is not too far from all the touristy stuff. I am a bit picky about where I stay, and the Hutton did not disappoint on any level. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Very nice hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle, Clean rooms, Excellent food at the hotel restaurant, Amazingly friendly and helpful staff!
Cons: Provide Kleenex in the room.
Location: The location is not right downtown, but still accessible by foot or the free shuttle runs all day until 10pm. There are bars and restaurants close.
We booked knowing that the Hutton had excellent reviews and was labelled as a luxury hotel, but it was the quality of the staff that completely surpassed our expectations - they personalized our experience and made everything easier and better. The bartender who wanted to get to know us and made the perfect drinks just how we like them, the shuttle drivers who were happy to chat about Nashville and share their tips on the city on the way to our destination (note-free shuttle was a wonderful feature!), the cleaning staff who left chocolates & slippers on our bed every night. The concierge & front desk helped us with tour bookings, restaurant recommendations, and early checkin. The valet driver even helped us out when we were having trouble with our Uber apps...definitely above and beyond service. I usually don't write reviews, but we were thrilled with this hotel and the people we encountered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Perfect Midtown Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The service.
Cons: Very little - the beds are a bit hard, but that's personal preference.
Location: Great restaurants are all over West End - Indian, Italian, American - name it, and the hotel shuttle will take you to Broadway/Downtown to attractions
This is the third time we'd stayed at The Hutton, but this time we brought our dog. On arrival, we were given a "doggy bag" of goodies for him, and were escorted to the designated pet floor in the hotel. Though we saw other dogs on the elevator, we heard nothing during the night (including our own) and there were zero signs that this floor is where doggies go to chill. I travel a lot, both domestically and abroad, and though I always choose a 5* if there is one, I only return to a hotel based on staff, always choosing service over style. The Hutton is a lovely hotel (and has some of the most reliably good room service around), but it's the staff who really make it. On this trip, as with the two prior, we could not fault them. We're headed back there next week and know that it will be the same exceptional welcome and service.