Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, modern rooms, convenient central location.
Cons: pricing in the bar and restaurant was aggressive.
Location: music stores, the Opry and Music Hall of fame, downtown for the honky tonk bands. Go to The Station to see bluegrass.
Stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights in December. First visit to Nashville. It's close to everything, and their free shuttle is a nice touch. Basically they will pick you up or drop you off anywhere in the core of the City. The hotel itself has a very pretty lobby, and comfortable nice dining. The hotel bar is small but chic. Drinks are $10 each, so chic comes at a price. We ate breakfast in the restaurant. Food was amazing, but again the pricing was hotel high. All of the staff at the hotel were a pleasure to deal with. Concierge was a friendly young lady who helped us get to know the city and took care of all reservations. The room was modern and renovated. All the required USB and power outlets were there. Really nice washroom and rainhead shower. Water pressure was average. Didn't notice that there was a coffee maker in the cabinet, and there was a safe which i love. All in all, loved it. No pool or hot tub, which would have made it better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I stayed here with my wife on our 5th wedding anniversary. It was great! Everything about it. The staff was so helpful. Valet parking was cheaper than most places. The rooms was great and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top NOTCH service that is easily one of the best

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff as mentioned above, the location, happy hour drinks in the lobby for guests, coffee shop with home feel, spacious rooms with amazing shower
Cons: My only complaints would be the pillows but that is very minor and I'm used to Marriott being able to customize my rooms.
Location: Plenty of Bars/Restaurants within walking distance. Was happy we weren't staying next to Broadway as it was nice to come back to a quiet spot.
After a not so great experience with our flight to Nashville and a driver that was lost, our trip luck was headed fast in the wrong direction. Then we walked into a very modern lobby that had a similar feel to a Restoration Hardware showroom that immediately put a smile on our face. The check in process was quick and was very impressed with the service and hospitality. As a Marriott rewards member I have stayed at their top hotels all over the world and I would put this one right up at the top when it comes to Customer service. This was the first visit for me to this hotel to celebrate a friends Birthday weekend and they treated us like we had been staying with them forever. I could go on and on, but even down to the simple gesture of calling down to ask if I could purchase some hair spray and they said no problem we will bring it right up. No charge, just delivered with a smile. Although we never had the chance to open it, the hotel gave us a nice bottle of wine with a handwritten note. We left it unopened to be passed on to another guest to enjoy. Don't forget to ask about the welcome drink if they do as it was a great perk as well :) One of my minor complaints would be the bottles of water in the room. After long nights out in Nashville you always reach for the nearest bottle of water. Some of this could be our fault but I didn't think they were labeled the best in stating the price of the bottle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was nice looking.
Cons: Room design and maid service were severely lacking.
Location: Good location in West End of Nashville.
The room was poorly designed and the closets were so close to the bed that they did not open. The maids would not replace the linens the second day until asked, they did not replenish the water bottles. They charged for the "complimentary" water. In total this was a nice looking uncomfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Bryce_Keener, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay at the Hutton Hotel. I am very sorry your experience with us was not what you expected. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping department to make sure they address the uncommon issues you had during your stay. We hold ourselves to a very high hospitality standard, and our housekeeping team goes through extensive training to ensure our guest's expectations are consistently exceeded. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Nashville to show you this was a one off situation. Sincerely, Bryce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good hotel group, excellent experience. Love the fact that the hotel has grown with today's technology. Would recommend anyone to stay here and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great Hotel - would stay again!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel is nice and is the perfect location to everything you'd want to see! Checking in was easy, parking was easy and they had a great pet policy. Our pup was greeted by a nice bed, toys, treats, etc. it was a nice and warming touch. Overall good stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nashville Fun

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: You can take the hotel shuttle to many places with no worry to park your car.
Very good hotel in a convenient location. Just realized parking In Nashville is hectic problems. I parked my rental car in the hotel garage ($28/day) and took the shuttle. Lots of good bars with country music. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel itself is extremely nice. It was clean as can be and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Tony checked my wife and I in to celebrate our wedding anniversary and he was great. Our room was on the Broadway side and it overlooked downtown Nashville. The food we ordered through room service was really good my only criticism is that it was kinda pricy and there wasn't a whole lot to choose from. Overall it was a fun experience and nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall awesome hotel! The location and staff are great and the bathroom in the room is the niceness we've ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving near Vanderbilt.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The accomodations were wonderful and the staff was great. We were there for 4 nights. The only issue was that our room was not cleaned the first day.