Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. But the bed and pillows was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very close to downtown Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Nashville.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, and the free breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Elevators were slow when crowded, but that's difficult to fix.
The Hyatt Downtown is in a perfect location in Nashville. We were able to walk to Broadway, the pedestrian bridge over the river, great restaurants and even the Country Music Hall of Fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of it all

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and conveniently located. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Only bad thing is the construction of a new building next door. Lot of noise in room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It's a good hotel, great location. The swimming pool is good, fitness center ok. The only problem is some noise that is going on around the hotel from some constructions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

easy walk to activities.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: The blinds on the window, really horrible. The bathroom sliding glass door was difficult to close. Mirror to far away for wife to do male-up.
Location: Within .06 mile away from Restaurant's, Music, Museum's and Trolleys. Easy walking.
Nashville is under a lot of renewal and construction so, very tough to rate do to noise at night and traffic caused by that construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nothing special and way overpriced

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The first time we stayed here was a year ago and it was fine. This time it was not a good experience. We had to call for maid service twice, light bulbs needed replacing and it was very noisy because of construction next door. My daughter left a Clinique makeup compact laying on the bathroom counter and came back to find it had been dropped and broken and placed in her makeup bag. We felt the maid should have owned up to it instead of hiding it. Also there is not a safe in the room so no way to lock up your valuables. At checkout we expressed our disappointment with the staff at the desk but we were only given silly excuses such as the maids don't speak English.???? Definitely not staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

Great Hotel close to Broadway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Large room and clean
Location: Close to Music City Center, museums and Broadway.
Friendly staff, always helpful. Very clean hotel and room. Large rooms, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to all of the Nashville hotspots!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was clean, modern, safe, and the staff was super helpful and accommodating! I will definitely return to this location.