Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a motel, not a hotel. Staff was great, rooms were small and so-so. Right by a train track and the expressway. No problems, but for the price I would've hoped for a bit more. The lobby was nice, with free breakfast in the mornings. Room description said fridge and microwave, but there wasn't either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Kayla C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your recent feedback! I am sorry to hear that you were unable to fully enjoy your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience with your amenities, we do have several rooms with the fridge and microwave option that can be selected when booking with us! Thanks again for your time and staying with us in Nashville!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel is a La Quinta by name only.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild.
Upon arrival check in was slow. Computers were down. People in front of me were having difficulties with reservations. Hotel is very old. Rooms have been remodeled but, looks more like a band aid on a cut that needs stitches. When we ask for a extra pillow and blanket, we were told they do not have any. When it came to breakfast it was very limited, extremely small area and over crowded. We ate at the huddle house next door, so much for a complimentary breakfast. This facility needs to be bull dozed down and re-built. Shame on La Quinta for placing their name on the door. SAD!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kayla C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our usual standards. We hope that if you are ever in the Nashville area during your future travels, you would consider giving us a second chance at a great impression. Thanks again for your time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Recently renovated/comfortable beds/clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: Not sure how to monitor and police other guest's behavior.
Location: Shopping mall within a mile. Surrounded by industrial area.
The room was clean as a pin and tastefully updated. The beds were heavenly. Near some shopping. Stayed on a Saturday night to catch an early flight next morning. Some of the clientele was noisy and a little rowdy, but things calmed down by 12. Would not have felt safe if I was alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I would never recommend staying here. Bathroom was dirty and musky smelling to point I could barely breath in there. Beds had crumbs and crust on them. The ceiling leaked above the shower. There was mold on the floor by the refrigerator. The list goes on. Terrible stay and over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kayla C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Nashville. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory as we strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay. I will certainly share your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can address these concerns and make improvements. Thanks again for your time and staying with us in Music City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Samdy Springs GA

Old & tired

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Dirty ashtray left in room, used coffee 'pod' left in brewer. TV not working due to cable being off for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is nothing fancy but clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Sunken mattress, terrible back pain. TV didn't work, called desk and was told they were busy with another room and to walk down to the office in 15 minutes. Price gouging- worst hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kayla C., Hotel Management
CN, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the less than satisfactory quality of your stay. We truly strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable stay and I apologize that we were unable to meet this standard for you. I will certainly share your concerns with our team so that we can address this and make improvements for the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope you enjoyed the Nashville area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Worst La Quinta EVER

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The only great part of staying here was no pet fee. My family and I can't believe that La Quinta would even let this hotel exist. For a non smoking room it sure did smell like cigarettes. There were flies in the room and other small little bugs (flying ant and something green). The shower have a wad of gum stuck to it from who knows how long ago. The toilet have black and yellow stains in it. The small bathroom was disgusting it have blood stains on the wall near the toilet and there was a pile of dead bugs. We had been traveling cross country and were just looking to sleep so we didn't complain. We didn't get any sleep that night because we were itching so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lala, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Nashville get away

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The exterior is a little run down. However, The room was clean and updated. It looked exactly like picture. Two down sides... 1) you are literally next door to railroad yard so there is constant rail sounds. A lot of brake squealing day and night. 2)it's a motel. Our upstairs neighbor stood outside all night (until 4:30 am) talking extremely loud. So no sleep for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Reasonable priced and about 10-15 mins away from key Nashville attractions. Looking to do Nashville on a budget, this hotel fits that bill.