Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Sincerity of the owner.
Cons: No outside light by our place.
Location: Brown County is a great place to visit, especially in the fall.
The man who checked us in said he has owned this place for one year and one day. We got the impression that little things needed attention but he was trying very hard to please. Had nice fall decorations. Did not care for his leaving the American flag out by the road unlit at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

First time at B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was cozy & breakfast delicious. We would definitely go back! Plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors too.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing -so peaceful. Jill and Tim are great - so helpful and did a wonderful job of being there for us but giving us our space for quiet and enjoyment of the peace at the same time. Jill's breakfast was awesome - everything was delicious. Will stay with them again when in the area and am telling all my friends of this fantastic B & B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us it wonderful to meet new people all the time we want you to always be able to relax and enjoy your stay look forward to seeing you both againj
5 out of 5
by Michael

Moon Glory Room

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Jim and Jill were wonderful. loved how easy it was to find as being off the main road into the area. In our patio and room we could not hear the traffic. Has a lovely areas to sit in and enjoy the area. Bed was great and comfortable. The food we ate was outstanding. Man can they cook and you will leave full. Two issues the room we had got very warm and the room could use a new box spring. With the window open the room did cool down. They are aware of this and are trying to find a way to fix the heat issue. Other then these two issues we hope to return.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Not too hot, not too cold, but just right...

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here on Feb 9th and 10th, 2017 and the hosts were excellent! The house was cozy and quaint. The food was great, and great care was taken to make sure our needs were met. We didn't stay in the room a whole lot due to the Brown County atmosphere and tourism. But when we did, we weren't disappointed with our accommodations. The only thing I would say is that the rooms need some updating. The couple who took over this inn are in the process of getting everything in order, and really the only odd thing about our room was that there was no light switch but a corded light with a roller switch. Other than that, wasn't too hot, wasn't too cold. The linens and the bathroom were clean, and there was plenty of parking. Couldn't say if the internet was great because we really weren't there to use it. All in all, we certainly would consider returning to the Lil' Black Bear Inn. It was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and it certainly was a great one!
5 out of 5
by Kasey

Great food to wake up to

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Lil Black Bear Inn! The Lavendar room is where we stayed and it was very cozy and romantic. The breakfast was so amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us look forward to seeing you both again so glad you enjoyed breakfast we will continue to make only homemade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Nice b&b one with nature

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly. My grandparents loved spending their anniversary in the quite home with a lovely family. The services were great. Grandma loved the different recipes every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jill and Jim, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear your grandparents had a wonderful time. We enjoyed their company very much. One evening we all sat at the dining room table, talked and had coffee. Hope to see you all again and thanks for the wonderful review.