Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Wonderful hotel, nice getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I recently stayed during the weekend and had a very pleasurable experience. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Rooms had great view and very all up to date. I will for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Revisited after prolonged absence

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Pay more attention to replenishing rooms between guest. Upgrade cable TV service, and internet.
Location: Ruth Chris Steakhouse is attached to hotel!
Arrived and valet parked. The valets were welcoming and professional. The lobby was full of activity and people, the front desk staff were smiling, quick and also professional. We carried our own bags. Upstairs the room was clean, and comfortable. However, the snack tray was empty, and the bathroom was short a towel. A call to the front desk was required to make sure I wasn't charged for missing snacks. I also needed to tip the house maid bringing extra towels, that should have been present in the first place. The complimentary wifi only supports 3 devices, not good for family of four. Cable TV service inadequate. There was only enough coffee for 2 cups. Beds are very comfortable, and 2 plush robes are provided. A great hotel if it's just a couple, not a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for returning to Loews Vanderbilt and taking the time to leave your review. We're happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. While your overall stay was very positive, I do appreciate your feedback on the shortcomings and have shared your comments with our leaders. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, On

Great Staf off Broadway

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, well run and very friendly
Cons: Rooms were a little hallow making halls and adjecent rooms kind of loud.
Location: 1.5 mile walk to Broadway, Hockey arena, Convention centre and great resturants.
From the moment I arrived until I left experienced great staff, surroundings and accomodations. Highly recommend this location for your Nashville visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience, Chris. We are delighted to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be convenient, well run and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Fab Stay in Music Row

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a fabulous stay at the Loews Vanderbilt! Marques gave unbelievable customer service and made sure our stay was comfortable. The flatbread pizza and brownie sundaes were also a staple for late night treats! We are looking forward to our next visit to nashville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Jamie - Thank you for choosing Loews Vanderbilt for your recent trip to Music City. We're delighted to hear your stay was exceptional and appreciate your compliments to Marques and the delicious meals you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel. Highly recommend. Friendly, courteous staff. Convenient to downtown amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see a perfect rating following your recent stay at Loews Vanderbilt and appreciate your compliments to our convenient location and outstanding staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Money Stolen by Cleaning Crew

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Oh, my. My experience at the Loews is typically pleasant. The front of house staffers are always pleasant. However, this time, someone in the cleaning crew got me and they got me good. Mid-afternoon (3pm) I called the front desk when I returned and noticed the cleaning ladies skipped my room. The front desk sent someone up after I left out, again. When I returned 8 hours later, there were six empty White Castle boxes sprawled across my entryway (I don't eat WC and these boxes weren't mine). I fully expected to find a fat stranger squatting in my hotel room. I opened the door slowly, walked in and checked my bathroom and space for another person and that's when unnoticed it. My room was a mess. It was in a state of disrepair. Then I noticed the money I left on the desk for housekeeping had been taken. Strange considering that my "house" hadn't been "kept" -- my room was in a condition worse than when I left the room mid-afternoon. I ran down to the front desk and filed a report with "the head of security." Long story short, I never got my money back. The report was a farce because nobody on the security team followed up with me after several people claimed they would. Weird experience. Freaked me out. I felt unsafe because I had been robbed. Housekeeping entered my room under specific directions and took what they wanted without providing the intended service. Yikes. Lowes Vanderbilt Hotel, do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Tyler - First and foremost, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for leaving such a detailed review. While it is always wonderful to hear of the amazing experiences of our guests it is absolutely imperative that we learn of our shortcomings so that we are able to improve. Reading of the challenges you faced snowball is truly disheartening to read and there is absolutely no excuse for the experiences you faced. Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the impression you left our hotel with. While I am pleased the team was able to resolve the situation while you were here, I have personally addressed your opportunities with the appropriate leaders as a follow-up to ensure no guest ever has an experience like you did. We do hope you will one day allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence and return for a true Loews Vanderbilt experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

First time in Nashville

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location was great, and the restaurant and bar were amazing. I am vegetarian, and there were quite a lot of healthy veggie options.
Cons: My check-in, as explained above... and the room service didn't have as many options as I thought.
Location: Great restaurant called The Row, which has live music... Also easy to catch Uber to go to Broadway to see the honky tonks and the Johnny Cash museum
I came to stay here due to a conference... I found the hotel very nice and walking distance to quite a few good restaurants. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were great, as was the shower. Only thing I would improve is that I had to wait 2 hours to check in. I was sent to the bar, where I spent quite a bit waiting for the room. Would have been a nice gesture since the wait was so long to get a complimentary drink or appetizer... Something since I did arrive at check-in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent conference here at Loews Vanderbilt. We appreciate your compliments to our convenient location, friendly team members and guest room features. While we are delighted it did not impact your overall stay, we sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in. We do hope to have you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Exceptional hotel near Vanderbilt U

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Over the top service: addressed every need quickly and respectfully with enthusiasm and graciousness. Clean, bright, atmosohere; can feel both energetic and relaxing, as appropriate and needed. We have stayed here numerous times over the last four years, and these excellent qualities are consistent across the board. Our first choice for every visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to Loews Vanderbilt through all these years. We're happy to hear our atmosphere and consistent customer service keep you coming back time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We loved our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This will be where we stay each time we return to Nashville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kara. We're delighted to hear you plan to return to Loews Vanderbilt any time you return to Nashville and appreciate your compliments to our outstanding staff. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
By far the quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read you found your guest room to be the quietest you'e ever stayed in and hope to have you back again in the future.