Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel near many restaurants and Vanderbilt Un

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: wonderful staff. delightful shower and fast elevators. Beds were also very very comfortable.
Cons: coffee machines in the room/
Location: Very Good
Good experience for the most part. The staff was outstanding and helpful. Missed however a microwave and fridge. The food in the hotel restaurant left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Albeit it an older property, Lowes has updated the hotel and the staff is lovely. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ver nice hotel close to vanderbilt

Posted Aug 29, 2016
nice rooms, great location. got a great deal at expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and guest rooms. Please visit us again next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Wonderful staff and stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel with even kinder staff! The people at the conceierge desk work hard to accomodate your every need:) The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. The beds were a bit soft but felt good after a long day exploring this fun and friendly city. The hotel is a bit far from downtown to walk and there is only one free shuttle. You can usually catch a ride if you don't mind waiting. They will also pick you up if you call them. A cab ride is about $8 downtown. The restaurant was excellent and the coffee cart in the morning had great java! We would definately return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was comfortable. Please visit us again soon during your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Interaction with EVERY staff member (valet, reception, housekeeping, waiters/waitresses was fabulous, they truly make you feel like guests. Great location to Vanderbilt Universiry and Mid-town/West End locale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but that our staff delivered on guest service. Please visit us again soon during your next trip to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great robes, slow room service 45 min , maids late cleaning room around 4 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments along to our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to delight you during your next visit to Nashville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bed/Room was comfortable but TV channels didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms. We will also reach out to our engineering team to check on the status of the television in your room. We hope you will consider us again for your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Beautiful hotel in great area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was lovely, couldn't fault anything about it. Our room was large and very comfortable. Free wifi worked well, no problems. There are lots of great places to eat nearby, within walking distance even in the heat of summer. The hotel is also well served by busses into downtown Nashville and trolley tours. If we came to Nashville again I would definitely stay in this hotel, I'd also very highly recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope you will visit us again soon in Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great vacation spot

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved the fact the hotel offered a free shuttle service!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our guest service and shuttle. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel. The friendliest staff I've ever met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on our property. We are so pleased to hear that your experience with our staff was exceptional, and that we delighted you with our service. Please visit us again next time you are in Nashville.