Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We loved our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This will be where we stay each time we return to Nashville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
By far the quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

The hotel rooms are small and slightly outdated.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff there are extremely polite and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to downtown parties!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Everyone in Nashville is SO friendly! The hotel was beautiful and the room service was very fast!!! Our bed was super comfy!!! Overall great place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, good hotel bar

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Overall the hotel is fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff super helpful and friendly. Tyler gave us several restaurant recommendations that were killer. Barcelona, Bar Luca, Old Glory, Crying Wolf, and The Tavern for more casual fare. The room was spacious and ample. Finding an old fake fingernail on the bathroom counter, not so much, and when we checked in at 4 p.m. there were a ton of food containers outside doorways as well as trays of used toiletries outside of rooms. Not the best welcome but overall a beautiful hotel. Would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that our hotel and neighborhood has to offer and had an overall great experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in housekeeping service that you experienced. We obviously failed to deliver the quality of service we work so hard to achieve and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you back for a true Loews Vanderbilt experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice decor
Cons: Service! Uncoordinated and unprofessional. Also it felt very uncomfortable that they tried to fob off a lower level room to us without copping to it
When we checked in they tried to downgrade our room without telling us even though we had pre-paid for a luxury room. After checking in we confirmed and found it was not what we'd ordered and paid for. Only then did they honor what we had paid for. That felt sloppy at best, dishonest at worst. The bed lights in the room did not work and we asked for someone to fix; they never came. We asked for more tea bags which did not come after an hour so we cancelled the order bc we wanted to go to bed then someone came to deliver the tea a full two hours later after we'd gone to bed. The room was very noisy over West End Avenue. Not a good location for light sleepers as the street noise is quite loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for leaving such a detailed review. While it is always wonderful to hear of the amazing experiences of our guests it is absolutely imperative that we learn of our shortcomings so that we are able to improve. Reading of the challenges you faced is truly disheartening to read and we sincerely apologies for the experiences you faced. Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the impression you left our hotel with. I have personally addressed your opportunities with the appropriate leaders at the hotel as a training module. We do hope you will one day allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence and return for a true Loews Vanderbilt experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great experience! Wonderful staff and comfy bed. Only issue we had was that our window leaked badly on the rainy day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your overall stay was positive and appreciate your compliments to our staff and comfortable beds. Thank you for also bringing to our attention the issue you had with your guest room window. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful room. Close distance to the sites. They even had a car service to take you anywhere for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. From our beautiful rooms, central location and car service amenity, we are delighted your stay at Loews Vanderbilt was positive. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It's a great hotel on broadway. A 6 minute drive to downtown. The Mason bar is delicious with great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Maria. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, Mason's bar and outstanding customer service. Next time travels bring you to Nashville, we hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel across the street from Vanderbilt University

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The overall experience was great. Great room, really good exercise facility. Just wish it would have had a pool. Everything else was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nicole. We're pleased your overall stay with us was pleasurable and sincerely appreciate your compliments to our rooms and fitness facility. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.