Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
Love staying at the Loews. Besides the gorgeous rooms the staff at the Loews is amazing. Everyone is always so beyond nice. We always have a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Tony Phillips, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel more than once, and we hope to see that trend continue- Tony Phillips, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Area, MA

NIce hotel, convenient to Vanderbilt and downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Since our last stay, the rooms have been renovated to a very high standard. Nice decor and very clean and fresh. Public areas are also lovely and the staff overall was very helpful. Our only complaint was daily maid service. On two occasions we placed the "Make up Room";sign on the door as we were going to be out for most of the day, but neither time was it done while we were out and always occurred so late in the day that once we were getting ready for dinner so asked them to come back in few minutes but were told they couldn't. So that day the room wasn't serviced. Not the sort of experience one expects at this level/price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Tony Phillips, GM, Hotel Management
Blake- Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and love your detailed review. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced, and we understand how that may have impacted your stay. We hope to host you again in the future- Tony Phillips, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Below my expectations. Check in took more than 30 minutes and allocated room was not as good as promised. Room was noisy as there was work been performed in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Tony, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is essential for us to learn of our opportunities to ensure we continue to improve, so your feedback is invaluable. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in service you experienced and that we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you will one day allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel and location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our bartender Angela at Mason's was fabulous. Shuttle service made it easy to get to and from Broadway. Would stay here again if I return to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Tony, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Loews Vanderbilt. We’re delighted to read your time with us was exceptional and appreciate your compliments to our bartender, Angela. Next time your travels bring you to Nashville, we hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: How near it was to all the districts but also how quiet it was. Also the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff
Cons: It would have been nice if the fountain was working and also it would have been good to have a swimming pool to relax by.
The hotel is out of the hustle and bustle of downtown and therefore you either walk or taxi or use the hotel's shuttle service to get to the district of your choice. The hotel is very smart and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is reasonably priced and the food is very good for breakfast and dinner. The other restaurant attached to the hotel "Ruth Steak House" is extremely expensive but very good very attentive waiters and nothing too much trouble. The beer and spirits we found expensive compared to the UK but you are in a hotel where the prices will be higher. The walk from the hotel to downtown where all the bars are is approximately just over one mile. The other way out of the hotel leads to Centennial Park which is lovely and with quite a few restaurants around but you have to look for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Sandra - Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your stay at Loews Vanderbilt. We're pleased to read your overall stay was very pleasurable and appreciate your compliments to our convenient and quiet location and our friendly and helpful staff. Next time travels bring you to Nashville, we hope to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very clean and 24 hour room service . I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Loews Vanderbilt and hope to have you with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. The service was great. You typically need to take an Uber to get downtown, but the Vanderbilt area is much quieter so we preferred it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to read your stay at Loews Vanderbilt was exceptional and appreciate your compliments to our great service and hotel cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Vandy

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed at the Loews while our son was touring Vanderbilt. It was a very nice hotel and almost directly across the street from the admissions office. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your time with us while visiting Vanderbilt was pleasurable. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,

Great location, excellent staff, very clean rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Excellent stay. In town on business for 2 days. Everyone was super friendly and the place was buttoned-up like a NY Suit. I will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Tony, General Manager, Hotel Management
Charlie - Thank you for rating your experience. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Loews Vanderbilt and appreciate your compliments to our staff service and hotel comfort and location. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect hotel steps from Vanderbilt

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Loved Loews! What a lovely hotel. Nice room, great shower. Very happy with our stay. The comforter was a little warm for us, but nothing awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Tony, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Patricia. We're delighted to read how much you loved Loews Vanderbilt and appreciate your compliments to our location, guest room and shower. We hope to have you back with us again!