Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Across the street from Vanderbilt University

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Free shuttle service anywhere within 3 miles, which includes Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property! We are pleased that our guest service was exceptional, and are happy you enjoyed the shuttle service too. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxille

Nice hotel, nice staff, would recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are clean, no mold around the vents vs what I have seen at other hotels, though it did need to be actually "dusted". Beds had beautiful white linens on them, hotel staff was very nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our guest rooms. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Music City!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel near Belmont and Vanderbilt

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at Loews Vanderbilt and continue to love everything about the hotel! Staff always goes above and beyond with their service and are always willing to give great recommendations for places to eat, things to do in the city! Without a doubt, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property! We are pleased that your experience was exceptional, and will be sure to give our guest services team your praises. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Time

Posted Jun 9, 2016
the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. I will be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your selecting Loews Vanderbilt Hotel for your recent trip to Nashville. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and property. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Music City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Posted May 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and exceptional. Facilities were clean and well furnished. It overlooks Vanderbilt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted that you found our guest service to be exceptional and our facilities in good condition. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Nashville!
5 out of 5
by David from Jackson, MS

Nashville winner

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. The hotel and staff were great. We did not have the best neighbor for a couple of nights, but that isn't the hotels fault. We recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologies for the noise you experience during your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to Music City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Amazing hotel close to Belmont and Vanderbilt

Posted Apr 13, 2016
What a great hotel! This was my son and my second stay at Lowes while visiting Belmont's campus. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable, modern and very clean! With my son committing to Belmont yesterday, I'm 100% sure that we will never look at another place to stay during our visits! Self serve parking seemed a tad high for the cost, but everything else far outweighs that aspect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to Music City and choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel for your accommodations. We are delighted you had such a positive experience at our property and enjoyed its proximity to downtown. Please keep us in mind again for your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by Karla from Fond du lac WI

Great Place in Nashville

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for doing business at Vanderbilt, great lobby and atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to Music City and choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel for your accommodations. We are delighted you had such a positive experience at our property and enjoyed its proximity to downtown. Please keep us in mind again for your next visit to Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencerport NY

Opulent entrance, from the lobby to the staff.....

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
The warmth and relaxation offered at the exterior of the hotel's entrance, was a welcome sight after traveling by car for over 11 hours, and was equally matched by the beautifully decorated lobby and lounge area. Upon our initial arrival, each staff member we encountered graciously greeted us and answered as well as offered wonderful suggestions for dining and other entertainment that ensured us that our stay in Memphis would be memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are pleased to hear of the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of your guest room. We hope you will give us another opportunity to "WOW" you during your next visit to Music City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by LoewsVanderbilt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted you had such a positive experience with our staff during your visit! Please keep us in mind for future visits to Music City.