Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

W

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Kitchen great. Staff very nice. We would stay here again. We were visiting Nashville and it was about a 15 minute drive into Nashville. Worked great for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buford, ga

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Close to Vanderbilt Hospital.
Great room. Clean and friendly staff. Basic hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Downtown Nashville, stadium, grand ole opry, bars, restaurants
The room was typical of a budget hotel. The area was nice. The room had maintenance issues but the cheaper price of the room made it worth it. The description was misleading as this hotel does not offer a manager's reception. Overall this hotel was fine for the price.. downtown Nashville is way more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean and easy to get in and out of. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Perfect for work trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was a good size for just me. It had a comfortable bed, kitchenette, granite counters, fridge and microwave. Everything I needed. Plus there was breakfast and a pool. Very good location. Safe and close to several things. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collierville tn

Just OK!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Waffle maker, bagels, only 2 cereals. Your basic free breakfast.
Cons: The hotel really needs to be updated. Especially the bathroom. And the carpets need a good shampoo.
Location: Location is near the interstate which is good. Grocery store and liquor store nearby.
Stayed there for just one night. The hotel is in a good neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room I was in was ok. The carpet really needs to be cleaned. It was kind of nasty. The bathroom really needs to be updated. There was some baseboard missing in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Definitely worth the money. Nice part of town, beautiful and spacious rooms. Outdoor pool. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bedbugs!!!

Posted May 28, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia's Mystery hotel discount. I never saw pictures of the room before going in there. It was a very small suite with kitchenette. The carpet was stained and in need of the shampoo . I went out and bought a bottle of febreeze. I can't waking up during the night scratching with little red marks on my neck and upper shoulders . Then I found out why. I turn the light on at 3 AM and there were bedbugs on the sheets! I captured a few in a vile and showed the weekend manager. She said someone would call me about it but I never heard from anyone ever again. I had to wash everything I owned twice ! Then I went online and registered the hotel with the bedbug Registry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean, everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Location: The location was easy to find and there were lots of places to go and it was not too far from Nashville.
I had a group of 15 with me and everyone was pleased with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by LaMar, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you and your group enjoyed your visit at the MainStay Suites Brentwood. I am very proud of the staff, they enjoy seeing happy guests! Thank you for staying with us,and I hope we see you on your next trip to the Nashville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Easy check in, check out. Quiet, comfortable suite, staff was very helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your Positive feedback about your stay with us, and especially your comments about the staff, it serves as motivation when they see that their hard work is appreciated! Please come back soon.