Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main highways

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall it was good. I wasn't thrilled with no carpet and definitely not a fan of the sliding bathroom doors with no lock. Restaurant was nice. The staff were great and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a last minute booking. The staff at the hotel was great. The room was clean. We were on a higher level of the hotel and the water pressure was terrible when we tried to take a shower. It was almost like standing underneath a highshcool water fountain. Also the cold water did not work on the sink. The sink appliances were actually broken. It would have been nice to have been offered a tub instead of a shower. Otherwise the stay was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Really loved this hotel & staff. Everything was really nice! Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south central Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location, near the airport and easy to get to by car.
Cons: Larger menu selection.
Location: About 12 miles to Opryland but easy to find and quick access.
This is a nice hotel that has been mostly remodeled. It has good and adequate parking. The restaurant is not very large and has a limited menu, but the food is good. A little on the pricey side. Very helpful staff at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport in Nashville.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Close to airport and to downtown Nashville.
The hotel was everything I have come to expect From Marriot Hotels. Clean spacious rooms, friendly and courteous staff. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
they were making repairs but started to make noise to early specially when you on vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Just one thing

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I really was impressed with the attentiveness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel. That being said, their food and beverage department needs attention. The first night I bit into a chicken quesadilla and thought I broke my tooth. There was a large chicken bone in the quesadilla. The next morning I ordered room service. When I went to take everything out of the bag, every package was covered with maple syrup. I was truly disappointed as everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and close to Nashville Airport. Restaurant and bar were great, and had a very good happy hour, with a large selection of draft beers @ $3 per pint glass. Definitely would go back. Very reasonable parking rates for airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience of location. Overall beauty and comfort. Free customer parking gave good access to doors. I was in a handicapped parking space by one.
Cons: Perhaps having a small light on already as I entered the room would have helped. It was entirely dark and I groped for a light switch.
Location: Easy access from the airport and Opry Mills was a good advantage.
I had a room close to the top with a wonderful full view. Though it was near the airport, I heard no planes. No noise disturbed. The bed and the room were very clean. someone had walked into the bathroom after it had been thoroughly cleaned with shoes that left a new foot print smuge on the floor just inside the door. Other than that everything was wonderful. I dined in the Stones River room with a group of East High Alumni and the meal was perfection in every way. Excellent service was given there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel near the Nashville airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and concierge to welcome you Conveniently located near Nashville airport Shuttle bus provided by hotel Excellent restaurant
Cons: Free coffee at foyer
Location: Airport Grand Opryland Nashville downtown
Conveniently located 15 minutes from Nashville airport. Hotel provides shuttle bus to and from airport which is very nice. It is full featured Marriott with pools indoor and outdoor, nice atmosphere. Restaurant is super nice with excellent food offering. Concierge is very friendly making you feel welcome. Front desk people are always very nice. Highly recommend for any visitors to Nashville.