Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport in Nashville.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Close to airport and to downtown Nashville.
The hotel was everything I have come to expect From Marriot Hotels. Clean spacious rooms, friendly and courteous staff. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
they were making repairs but started to make noise to early specially when you on vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel near the Nashville airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and concierge to welcome you Conveniently located near Nashville airport Shuttle bus provided by hotel Excellent restaurant
Cons: Free coffee at foyer
Location: Airport Grand Opryland Nashville downtown
Conveniently located 15 minutes from Nashville airport. Hotel provides shuttle bus to and from airport which is very nice. It is full featured Marriott with pools indoor and outdoor, nice atmosphere. Restaurant is super nice with excellent food offering. Concierge is very friendly making you feel welcome. Front desk people are always very nice. Highly recommend for any visitors to Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The free airport shuttle, delicious food, and friendly staff.
Cons: Towels, and new room service. The elegant plated service gave this hotel something unique that no other hotel in the area had. I hope they reconsider ditching this service that made me choose their hotel time and time again.
Location: Quite location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is airport type not very interesting

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Efficient location but not very interesting. Don't know what else to say. Would have been nice to have a little live music there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced in EVERY way!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: resturant
Cons: Comfort of rooms. Everything needs updating. More lounging furniture in the rooms. More comfortable chairs.
Everything is overpriced. For the condition of the rooms, the level of comfort is hardly 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The room was nice, bathroom a little small but good. The staff was really friendly and the bed was very comfortable. I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,N.C.

great hotel near airport in nashville

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, beautiful , very courteous and friendly staff. Had everything I needed to make my stay the best anywhere!!!Comfortable beds too!!
Cons: not a thing!!!
Location: only 10 or 15 minutes from downtown,, airport close by, easy access, lots of places to eat, drugstore only minutes away
I could not say enough great things about the my stay.. The first person I met coming through the doors was a lady named Ellen. She was super nice, courteous, friendly and most helpful. All the staff was just the best.. Always ready to help with a smile and just top notch service. The great thing about it also was it was easy access, plenty of parking and only 10 or 15 minutes from downtown. I could not have been more pleased. I would go back for sure . I have stayed at a lot of places over the years but this one was the best ever..Hats off to all the people that made it happen..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The rooms need to be renovated. They're very outdated, drop ceilings in bathroom, old walls and carpet, shower is an old tub with a very cheap shower head. It's way overpriced for the condition of the rooms. The staff was great and friendly and accommodating but the rooms need A LOT of work. Very disappointed. And house keeping NEVER came by and cleaned our room. We stayed 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: The location is perfect as it's 10 minute from the airport with a shuttle but that is about it.
Most Marriotts have the same standard. This particular hotel seemed a bit dated and my room had a slight scent to it. The best was comfortable but the room felt more like a budget hotel.