Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Hopeful after renovation

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice staff. Dead large bug in bathroom. Under renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Was given an adjoining room with someone I didn't know. That was very unnerving to me as I was a single female traveling alone. The carpet was ripped in numerous places it was very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The Microtel is quite a bit cheaper than another hotel across the street, but the rooms are startlingly small, with worn carpets and dated fixtures. The entire wall above the headboard was mirrored. The room HVAC was noisy and the humidity was low enough that I'm surprised I didn't get nosebleeds. I understand that there are renovations planned, so I hope issues get resolved then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Nice staff but.......

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This hotel is very clean and stay here every time we are in Nashville. But the carpet everywhere is so disgusting!!! Check out room 111. There are stains in every room, tears and lumps in the hallways. When you walk in and see this you question the cleanliness!! The rooms are clean though I wear shoes in the room. I put this in every review so please Replace The Carpet!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Subpar breakfast. Walls too thin. Very easy to hear the neighbors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

DON'T GO THERE, IT IS DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TOTAL remodel to bring it up to date and clean it.. You need to change out the heat/air units to get the cigarette smell out
I flew in from California, arriving late at night for check-in of our 3 night stay and I was reminded this was a NO Smoking hotel. The lobby looked ok but outdated. Walking down the hallway to my room, the walls needed painting, the lighting was old and the carpet was very dirty & stained. My room smelled like stale smoke, the carpet was VERY dirty and stained, I was NOT going to take off my shoes. The furniture was old and the drawers wouldn't close right, there were small burn holes in the bed cover and cigarette burns on the bathroom vanity. There is NO reason that any company should let their carpets be that dirty. The next morning I requested another room that was cleaner than this one. All the clerk could say was I'm sorry, I'm sorry we are starting a remodel around Thanksgiving. I contacted Expedia and received a refund for the next 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A stay while in Nashville

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I paid $224.12 for 2 night’s. This hotel is outdated. I could hear my neighbors speaking clearly through the wall and their baby crying. My housekeeper only made the bed and gave me new towels. No trash was taken out, ironing board put up etc. and the lady behind the desk made a very rude comment to me which caused me to leave this facility and go stay at the Hampton without a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Disappointed in the condition of the bathroom and overall facilities. Reserved queen bed and got handicapped with double. Paid over $ 95 a night so I expected a newer and more updated room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Small and room smelled. Had to get room deoderizers before we could stay in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Over priced

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only because I was desperate for a room did I rent this room. Was over priced for a bed and TV, which is all you get.