Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Good if you are with dogs. Wifi was non existent.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Price compared to those nearby. Restaurant nearby. Access to freeway
Cons: Staff did not know about wifi or how to make it work. Talked to others. Same issue. You 3 dogs in one room. Barking dogs in hall at 4 30 am. Doors heavy and slam shut at all hours
Location: Easy access to freeway. Walk to nearby restaurants. Easy to downtown. P
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Way Overrated on this Site

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff there were the only positive thing about the place.
I would have never chose this hotel if it hadn't been for the false/misleading reviews here. The staff there were the only positive thing about the place. Hotel run down and out of date rooms although they seemed clean had a strong/odd disinfectant smell, that as it went away you became aware of the musty moldy smell. Room had no accessories (frig, micro, I could give a pass on) like coffee maker, soap, lotion, conditioner, hair dryer, iron, information about the area, none. The their buffet breakfast was toast, bagels, mini muffins, apples, cereal, and yogurt. Everything about the place gave the appearance of cost cutting to make an extra buck. Yet as stated the staff was friendly and positive, which is amazing under those conditions. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU AVOID STAYING HERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

price was right

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: replace carpeting, scrub bathroom floor, hot breakfast
Location: 20 mins. to downtown nashville, too far.
stains on carpet, bathroom floor, tile dirty. Breakfast was awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short visit to music city room worked for us

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room & hotel were great stay Nice breakfast Just bad weather rained couldn't use pool Busy short visit for awards show Waffle House is gone & gas shortage during our trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

clean motel with great outdoor pool

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: staff and pool.clean towels.
Cons: no coffee pot, no microwave in room, no fridge. We booked with Expedia and were given a poorly maintained room-toilet leaked.Carpet worn
Location: Lots of things to do around Nashville.Plenty of shopping,restaurants,etc. If all you want is a place to lay your head, this is ok. Somewhat expensive.
Great staff, great outdoor pool. pleasant but lacking anyamenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Urine ... Urine ... Urine

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, kind and understanding.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, specifically carpet and smell
Location: Location is decent - tucked away around a corner. There are restaurants and other stores nearby.
Gross, disgusting urine smell. The carpet was incredibly dirty and stained. I bent over to pick up my shoes and about gagged. The room smelled so horrible I was unable to sleep - kept waking up smelling that awful smell. I was supposed to stay four nights, instead, I stayed one night and checked out. The hotel management was very understanding. She showed me another room, however, the carpet looked the same and the odor was just as bad. I was able to obtain a refund as the manager approved it. The hotel lobby was clean. The carpet in the hallways was snagged and stained, however, not as stained as the room I experienced. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not sure how they keep their Wyndham flag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and they provided a small breakfast which helped because we left early every morning for our conference.
Cons: The carpets could be updated! They smelled and looked terrible.
Location: It is close to the highway. Next to gas stations and restaurants. You get a discount at the O'Charley's but we had terrible service when we went.
We booked this hotel because we were attending a conference in Downtown Nashville for 6 days. It was convenient to the highway and to local transportation. The hotel staff were very friendly! We checked in with no problems. We had a room with 2 beds and it was small! There were 3 adults staying and we felt like sardines. The one thing that would hold me back from staying again is that the elevator and hallways always smelled like cans of carpet cleaner on top of moldy carpet and the carpet looked rough. Overall we had a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel for easy off/easy on quick nights rest

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was nice, beds were comfortable, carpet a bit raggy, great shower, but breakfast was very limited and a bit scattered with not much seating. I was expecting more since it was a Wyndham property. But for what we needed, this hotel worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Houston

Mildew Smell from A/C

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The price was affordable for the area. The bedding was clean, but the carpet was very stained and the air conditioner had a musty, mildew smell. Thankfully we were able to open the window in the room to let fresh air in.