Ratings based on 4,958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel with a great rate while we were there

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Having been in conference sales at an upscale golf resort hotel, I feel I can say that this hotel is a great value for the price for their rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

The Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bedding
Cons: Do not book this hotel unless you are 100% sure you want to stay. They will not refund. Now that I know, I'm cautious about future reservations.
Location: Not far from the West End area. Lots of great restaurants. We enjoyed dining at Brick Tops! The hotel is also close to down town activities.
I had a comfortable visit. I reserved rooms for volunteers who traveled in from across the state. One person refused to stay in this hotel and roomed at another hotel. She said she had a bed bug experience there 3 or 4 years ago and she had a horrible time. I asked management if they had a prior history and they were not helpful. But the staff said yes, it was true and they took care of the problem and had no complaints in over 3 years. Management would not let me have a refund when I first approached them about the complaint and wanted me to prove this person's experience who happened to work in the health care field. I commend the non-management staff for being honest and we experienced no problems. I was not happy about how management handled my concern. However, it was a comfortable stay and we did not experience any bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville Ontario

Average hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location was close to the I65 and not too far from downtown Nashville. They have a shuttle to drop you off and pick you up from downtown Nashville
The room was average, the bed was average. It was an okay place to stay for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

Great view

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great location and free shuttle to downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced and underserviced hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the conference I was attending at the hotel
Cons: Friendliness of staff, amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, breakfast.
Location: Not too far from downtown, though definitely not within walking distance.
The room was clean though not necessarily large. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. They charged over $250 per night and charged $10 extra for each of the following items: microwave, refrigerator, breakfast, and hi speed internet. We asked for a refrigerator at check in and were assured we would have one only to find out when we returned from dinner there were none available. Therefore, we had no way to keep or food cold as we had been traveling for several days. The front desk attendant at check in told me I had missed my conference (which was scheduled for the next day) causing quite a stressful situation until he rechecked his facts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is a perfect hotel. The price is right for everything it offers. We stay in Nashville once a year and we will continue to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lemont, USA

Not to bad... washrooms could be updated

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Over all not bad. Good thing they have shuttle to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is old and shows it. Arrived at the hotel at 4:00 PM and room was not ready Until 5:30 PM. Was given a full size bed when paying for a king. Had to go back down to the lobby to get changed. The shuttle system was terrible. it did not leave ontime and 15 minutes could be 45. We mostly used Uber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guate

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Outdated decor. I felt it was substantially overpriced for the type of property. This hotel needs a remodeling job urgently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't waste your money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Bar and lobby were only bright spots. Good service in bar except when card reader died. Cash only. Shuttle was ok but very busy so it was slow.
Cons: Close hotel remodel and start over
Location: Good location close to downtown
The lobby and bar are the only inviting aspects of this outdated property. Once you get to the room this place is a dump. Paint and wallpaper scraped or peeling. Bathroom included. Entry door was beat up and right next to sink where water blasts out initially and soaks everything near. Paperthin walls let you hear your neighbors perfectly Go down to breakfast buffet and after seating the only one to do anything for us was a hard working busser(she was only one tipped) waitress came over once to see we got buffet and once to bring bill after asking manager for check. Buffet food pans were empty and I got up and got my own coffee. Waitress tossed final receipt towards us upon reality of no tip. Just a horrible place for $200+ per night