Ratings based on 5,298 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nashville vacation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The food in the restaurant was good and Tina was pleasant. Free shuttle to downtown as convenient. Shuttle staff was polite and friendly.
Cons: Front desk people weren't friendly or responsive. The manager could have responded to written list of complaints. The plumbing.
Location: Hotel was too far away from downtown. Enjoyed the music city center / hall of fame area fun but not as much to do downtown as expected; many bars.
It was not a relaxing stay at this hotel. Problems with tub water control, scalding water and water overflow onto floor. Yellow stains on mattress. Noisy and disruption for other screaming guest in the hallway nearby. The hallway was freezing cold. Management was unresponsive to complaints even though a note was left for the manager. We were told that there was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and there was not so we incurred additional costs. The toilet water continued to run after flush. Were led to believe this was an in-town location and it was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just below average

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It got the job done. The lobby was beautiful, so i had much higher hopes. For the cost of the room itself the room was a let down. The bathroom and seperate sink area were so small and outdated. Beds were fine. Good for a quick night's rest, but not much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outdated

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new paint, wallpaper, bathrooms
Location: within a couple miles of downtown, the hotel shuttle will take you there. plenty to do
it was a one night stay, near downtown. If we had planned to be there longer, I would not have stayed there. It needs updating. Bathroom tiles and wallpaper need replacing. staff were sparse in the am. The free shuttle needs a different pick up area in downtown after 9, the location is not well populated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was about 10 minutes from the action at Downtown Broadway. It was a nice quiet stay and a quick ride to to bars. The hotel itself was comforting and I'd absolutely recommend it to anybody trying to stay a few minutes away from the noise, yet close enough to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

BAD BAD BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Only the beds were decent.
Cons: EVERYTHING from rooms to service can be improved on.
Location: No comments.
Bad customer service. Bad rooms. Wont ever go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2017
There was rust in the tub, a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice, went to the lounge, sat for 10 minutes at a table, the waiter never acknowledged we were thetr but did bump my chair twice when passing by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Relatively close to Downtown Nashville.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Gave great recommendations, where to eat , tourist destination, places to avoid. Had some great conversation. The facility needs major renovations. Water damage visible in all areas of hotel, faucets leaking in bathroom, mildew. Showers had great water pressure, and hot water. Bedding clean and comfortable, we slept soundly, however 2 rooms down from our room, my sister and husband listened to the sounds of the neighboring rooms , bathroom. They offer coffee in the lobby, but pulled it at 9am, missed it all three morning s. I would probably choose a different hotel on our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Dated

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting our granddaughter.
Cons: Pick up at the airport. Update interior.
Location: Downtown Nashville
No pickup at the airport as advertised, had to take a cab. Van driver did not give correction directions as to where he would pick up in the evening, 25+ people waiting, took a cab. Hotel needs updating, staff tried to be accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Too far from tourist destinations

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel facilities need updating. Especially bathrooms and gym facilities. Pool was closed for the season. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic hotel excellent experience. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back again.