Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you with an excellent stay during your next visit to Nashville. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Clean room. Friendly staff. FREE shuttle downtown! Overall a great experience and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 6, 2018
evening check-in was ok- have to put down money on credit card but it goes against incidentals like bar or restaurant but room service never answered and the waiter in the bar never came to my table at all so I ordered on grubhub which was great. Souvenir shop was nice but they watch you like a hawk. Shuttle service to downtown was very nice. Hoping I get me credit card money returned with better service than rest of stuff. Bathroom shower dirty - Door was messed up or beat uo and I had to hook up my TV because cables were not attached. Not a happy person with this plus they made it sound like Grand Ole Opry but it isn't I had to get taxi to there from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback, I will be passing this information to the correct departments for valuable training opportunities. The credit returns to your account usually within 3-5 business days, in the event this does not occur please do not hesitate to contact our management team to conduct further research. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PBG, FL

Posted May 25, 2018
Had to be moved into another room after check in. Sink had an aerator on it and constantly sprayed us. Staff was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. I hope that our team was able to resolve these concerns in a timely manner. We hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Love the uniqueness of the property and the free shuttle to Broadway Street!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique aesthetic to the hotel, we are a very historic property and do our best to maintain its origin. We hope to see you back in the near future. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The sink was leaking. I was looking for a better view of the city. Maybe advertise the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am sorry to hear you experienced plumbing issues during your stay with us. I will ensure our maintenance team is aware of these issue to address them directly. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back with us in the future. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
It was nice. They offer a complimentary shuttle to downtown. I choose to pay extra for breakfast when I booked my stay. I was charged twice for it! Not happy about that at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I would like to apologize for any billing issues you encountered at our property. Have you spoken with anyone at the hotel directly? If not please do not hesitate to reach out to myself or our accounting department to review these charges and ensure they are corrected. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 20, 2018
The staff throughout the hotel were nice. The rooms were outdated and need some updating but they were overall clean and the beds were comfy. The location was very convenient to downtown. They offered a free shuttle but we found it more convenient to take an Uber. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide a good experience for your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our guest rooms, and I would like to personally invite you back when these updates have been completed. Best Regards, Justin Williams Night Operations Manager