Ratings based on 4,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The Location. Super easy to get to, several nearby restaurants, nice quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Would have liked if the shuttle would have dropped us off somewhere other than downtown. I think anywhere within 5 miles of hotel would be nice.
We come to Nashville several times a year and this was our first time at this hotel. Check-in took less than 5 minutes, was surprised/pleased when she upgraded us to the Celebrity Suite! We took the shuttle downtown one night and then back to the hotel a few hours later. Both drivers were super friendly. The shuttle only goes to 1 pickup/drop-off location downtown and the airport, so we got an Uber 1 night to take us to/from a concert. Breakfast buffet was good, lots of choices. We will definitely stay here on future visits!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nky

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel employees were very polite and helpful when needed. Free shuttle to and from downtown was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice location BUT

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Check-in went smoothly but I was given no info unless I asked. Even then it was vague. The room had a great view but was in dire need of renovation. Rust in the tub which also we couldn't get to completely turn off. Paint chipped, wallpaper peeling and faucet in sink wouldn't turn off. Hard to reach desk staff. Blow dryer got super hot then quit but they did replace quickly. Room was smaller than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstadt, IL

Nice hotel close to downtown Nashville

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The front desk staff was friendly but the restaurant waitresses were not timely and rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Good for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Decent room. Let us check in early and that is probably why we got the double beds instead of king. Heat was not quiet but usable. Some mildew in bath in shower area. Cleanable so shouldn't have been there. Nice to have shuttle available to get downtown. Close to downtown via Hwy 65. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it was available but can't vouch for food. Bar in hotel. Staff was okay. We will use again because of convenience to downtown but if you want fancy lodgings you'll have to spend more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We had an excellent experience the only reason we could see it having a lower rating is just that it is outdated but for the price it was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but needs refreshing

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
I stay here because of the relatively low rates and proximity to where I work when in Nashville. The facility isn't bad, but is a bit shabby. The rooms are pretty small for a 3.5 star rating, and I usually have small issues like the toilet refilling once every few minutes, or the AC/heat unit rattling. The staff are usually nice, but not at the level you see at some other brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
No complaints. Feels a bit dated but doesn't affect your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and economical

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby and restaurant.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Shuttle service to and from downtown is nice
We stayed in handicapped room since we arrived 2 hours before check in. Did not realize we would be in a handicapped but we were pressed for time and thought it would ok. Bathroom needs some work. Paint is peeling off the ceiling. Walls to thin and could clearly hear room next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It is a great location for attractions.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It is old, very dim lighting in room, mold in bathroom, peeling wallpaper and just out dated.