Ratings based on 5,048 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty with trash at curbsite. 8th floor stinks!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The 8th floor wreaked of strong sour odor. Staff was not accommodating. Rooms were not ready upon arrival. My pre-booked room did not show in system. We had to carry our luggage with us since room was not ready. Staff insisted on additional payment of $153.00 although room was paid for via Expedia. I just felt like they didnt want me and my staff there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel not Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was a good size a bit dated but adequate. Bed was firm , sheets crisp. Ice machine worked, complimentary coffee although the decaf was not good..they should have filtered instead of instant. Everything worked. Big drawback was the lack of a safe. I found it incredible not to have one..there was a mini fridge but no safe..very inconvenient. Silly as they are standard everywhere. Another big drawback was the location but for the money you have to make a compromise. There is a free shuttle bus but its first come first serve and waited on average 20-30 mins which is way too long with two small kids in the cold. The drivers were great though very friendly. I think uber would cost about $10 into town, worth it IMO. We ate in the restaurant which I felt was a little bit pricey for 'ok' food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No hot water, dirty bathroom floor, dirty breakfast dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel, short drive to downtown. Staff was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Hotel for SEC tourney

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel stay was very friendly and having a shuttle to the games was huge bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, Kentucky

Disappointing, over priced and rude

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed for 4 days in this hotel and was very disappointed. We stayed there before a couple of years ago and it was fine. This time the rooms had been let go, no updates. Never any hot water in the mornings. We finally had to call and demand the room cleaned after 2 days of no room cleaning or new towels. Shuttle service was hit or miss. Left us stranded downtown couple of times. Breakfast at the hotel was very slow and very average every morning not to mention high. Never will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good Shuttle and Locale

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The general location of the hotel is very good and convenient to downtown and the free shuttle bus to the entertainment area is nice as well. However, the hotel itself is not very clean and is also in disrepair. It seems as though the management of the hotel really doesn't care. The rooms are also inadequate and in dire need of a major renovation. This hotel would have huge potential if only someone loved and cared for it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Last minute vacation. Well worth it. Good location. Lots of fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Hotel is not in downtown Nashville
Asked for hotel in downtown Nashville and this hotel is not in downtown Nashville. Had to drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Fair price
We stayed two nights. We had to wait over an hour for our room (there was a wedding and the hotel was full). The hotel has a little age to it but overall, a nice place. A shuttle runs to Broadway twice an hour and stops at midnight. It's about a $10 Uber ride back to the hotel