Ratings based on 4,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, ON

Disappointed and underwhelmed

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Having decided to surprise my mum, who was over from Scotland for a visit, with a last minute trip to Memphis for Elvis week with a stop off in Nashville on the way back. Hotel website photos look nice but that's kind of where is stops. Smell outside the hotel was awful and the same smell was in the room. Room could have been a bit cleaner and for having two double beds, a little bit bigger. The sink being right by the hotel door wasn't ideal. The food at the hotel for breakfast was medeocre and a bit on the cold side and not a lot choice. Wouldn't go back to or recommend this hotel. Certainly not worth the money that was paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In.

not comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Transportation downtown was nice.
Cons: Make hotels keep was booked.
Location: 2mi. but there was transportation.
I thought we were getting a King bed as noted on my reservations sheet. Once I arrived we were given a double (more like a full) I asked the staff and only thing she said I received the best avaiable rate? Thought I was talking about our bed? Anyhow, I don't I will book hotel on line again this the second time this has happened. Also, I booked two rooms and the other couple had same issue. Mike
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Something seemed lacking

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Bed and room size
Cons: Front desk welcome would be nice.
Location: Don't know because we only slept there.
We checked in around 10:45pm after attending the Grand Ole Opry. I had called earlier in the day to confirm but when we arrived the only person at the front desk could not find our reservation for about 10 minutes. He was not welcoming at all. The lobby was large and rather on the dark side. After reading the many reviews that were negative, I was a bit apprehensive about the room but it was fine. Hotel is older but bed was comfortable, clean and a good size. Bathroom was ok but sink was in the room which is not my preference. There were no places to eat close by other than fast food places so we left and found a place along the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2015
People were nice sometimes hard to understand. The beds were comfortable but the carpet was dirty as well as the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Mac the driver was incredible. They were all good and did a good job recommending places to go.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!! The eggs didn't taste like eggs.
My only issue with my stay was the breakfast. Neither my husband or myself ate the breakfast the last two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Comfortable hotel and close to downtown. Music City is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a great time staying here. The free shuttle downtown was great! The only thing that was disappointing was that all three elevators broke on the last night so we had to walk up 8 floors to get to our room. They were fixed by the time we checked out the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: rusty hinges replaced, bathroom floor corners cleaned, refrigerators, moved sink in bathroom, clean lobby floor, mirror over desk upgrade coffee maker
Rooms were dirty after 3 attempts I settled. Disappointed with the hotel, lobby smelled, sign on elevator, (sorry for the inconvenience elevator running slowly) bathrooms had filth in the corners, shower curtain wrinkled, hinges rusted made it difficult to open door. No mirror above the desk. Very few plugs for cell phone charging. After 45 minutes and several move changes I felt defeated and settled. The room and hotel was misrepresented online needs to be updated. You paid for all amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smiths grove,ky

AWFUL!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The lady at desk was kind.We had to wait about 50minutes for them to get ahold of expedia and get our reserevations.
Cons: If a person pays to stay at hotel, they should have a parking space.They need to get some real cots!They are awful! The bathrooms need to be bigger.
Location: Music City Center
Bathroom so small you could hardly turn around in.Room small. The cot they sent up was ductaped on bottom and mattress made noise everytime I turned over.Was told to park on grass or anywhere when we couldn't find a parking place, just not in the reserved. There was a lady at the desk. alona. who was very kind and tried to be helpful. I have stayed in a lot of motels and I have never had an experience like this one. When I checked in, expedia hadn't gotten our reservations in. Alona, being nice, told me if I got a cot they wouldn't charge me. When I called to get it and told this person.she had a fit. Wanted to know why , and who told me it was free.She said it was $10.00. I finally told her to send it up and I would pay for it. It looked like it came over on the ark! Also, expedia didn't turn in our reservations and we had to wait about 50 minutes for the hotel to get their information. Thank goodness I took my papers, or no one would have found anything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Reservation was not found even though showed copy of it. Rooms not clean . Food fair