Ratings based on 5,218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Ontario

Misleading information about shuttle service.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the beds they were quit comfortable. Staff very friendly. Shuttle drivers were GREAT!!
Cons: Hotel is old needs to be updated. Had a musty smell. Need to have fridges in room. Most hotels do and included in the rates. Not extra.
Location: Like I said centrally located. Broadway was great. Like watching mini concerts all day and night. Just a great city to see.
Nashville is great place. Hotel was central located. But picked this hotel mainly for the shuttle service since did not have car. Free to go downtown. Great but was mislead thinking it took you to Opry land . Do not take the tour of the stars home. What a waste of money. Can't see the houses and they don't live there or they use to. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie AB Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and hotel and rooms were very clean
Cons: Had to wait for over an hour twice on the shuttle for a return trip to the hotel. Only complaint I have.
Had a nice time in Nashville but the drinks and food are overpriced on Broadway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was nice.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: They do have a free shuttle to the downtown area. We had the same driver both night and he was very friendly and easy to talk to!
Cons: The Rooms
Location: Close to downtown.
For us, we were forced to this hotel because Expedia overbooked and texted me on our way to Nashville that we did not have a room. I was told that they would find another hotel, and we would not be out any more money. This hotel had a wonderful lobby and pool area, the room was a different story. I am not too picky, as I often travel for work and try to stay in reasonably priced hotels. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed in a month. The bathroom was terrible. The tub was not clean, the door would not shut properly, and the shower head squealed unless you put it on the tear off your skin setting. The young man that checked us in was rude and unwelcoming. The free shuttle downtown and the driver were the saving graces. He was very friendly and needs to be working at a better hotel. You could tell by the wads of tips everyone was giving him that I was not alone in being impressed with him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere, nice outside sitting area for lounging in nice weather. The shuttle ran downtown every half hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
An absolutely wonderful hotel. Beautiful courtyard and pool. Rooms were clean and big. The bed was beyond comfy. The staff was wonderful, especially the shuttle drivers. Way better area to stay rather then right downtown and the free shuttle to get you downtown and back was awesome. I'd go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel- especially as my first time to Nashville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

needs some tlc

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: the only redeeming feature of this hotel was the staff.
Cons: renew lifts and modernise rooms.
arrived at hotel and there was a lot of people arriving at the same time. the lifts are the worst lifts we have ever encountered and we have been to a lot of different country's. there was 3 lifts but only 2 working and these must of been the slowest lifts in the world. most of the guests gave up waiting and used the stairs. not much fun if you were on a higher floor. in the room there was only a desk swivel chair to sit on. my wife felt cold in bed at night and requested an extra blanket but it never arrived. overall it felt like the room was a bit tired and needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I did a lot of comparison shopping before selecting this hotel It's location as well as the shuttle to downtown and the airport were some key factors The airport shuttle is a little misleading because it depends on when the flight crew that stays with them has drop off/pickup , so that could maybe be explained a little better. But the driver on my first day, Mac, was super friendly! The decor at the hotel itself was like heaven to me - loads of guitars & country music playing in the restaurant and entrance. Room was very spacious & I had a view of downtown. Breakfast buffet was delicious & very reasonably priced. Keith was very welcoming & remembered me my second day dining, so that is always a nice touch. I enjoyed my stay and my overall visit to Nashville!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

dont be fooled by the internet on this one

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The rooms where out dated, beds not comfortable , no complimentary breakfast, and completely out of coffee for the rooms, but you could pay for a pot from the hotel restraunt and get breakfast 11 dollars a person from there. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in this price range and never had to spend more money on top of the over priced rooms to eat breakfast and have coffe available in the lobby or room 24/7. And to top it off the one nice sunny day to spend time at the pool they shut it down to clean, they report it was due to the rain, never experienced that at other places I've stayed. And their free shuttle downtown every thirty minutes , well we waited over 55 minutes for our shuttle back to hotel and get the excuse of shift change and airport run, guess they left that out on the shuttle details from the start. One couple that had been waiting longer than us andgave up and used uber to get back to hotel. Would not do this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. It is in need of updating but otherwise is well kept up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No vent in the bathroom, room needs an update, water spots on the ceiling