Ratings based on 5,252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Dated

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting our granddaughter.
Cons: Pick up at the airport. Update interior.
Location: Downtown Nashville
No pickup at the airport as advertised, had to take a cab. Van driver did not give correction directions as to where he would pick up in the evening, 25+ people waiting, took a cab. Hotel needs updating, staff tried to be accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Too far from tourist destinations

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel facilities need updating. Especially bathrooms and gym facilities. Pool was closed for the season. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic hotel excellent experience. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Even though ALL Nashville hotel are wildly overpriced, this was the most reasonable that was close to downtown. They also have a free shuttle, which is a great perk. The room was large and clean with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vergne, Tn

Hotels in Nashville close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel, plenty of things to do in lobby Room comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Old hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Rooms had not been updated in a while. Bath tub had rust. Door jamb had rust. Sink was at the front door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for too little

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the rooms should be remodeled, or the rates should be lowered
The Millennium Maxwell House Nashville is a very old property and the rooms are some what cramped by todays standard and to pay over 300.00 dollars a night is simply not a good value. I think that the facilities are also dated and there is not enough parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms, control the noise, and hire a plumber.
Location: Nashville and great eats, drinks, and music
This hotel has a clean lobby but the room was a pig stye, the bed was horrible to sleep in, the bath tub wouldn't drain water, and it was incredibly noisy. Very unfriendly staff, in fact, upon checkout they didn't ask me how my stay was and they wouldn't print out a receipt since I booked it through a travel site. I wouldn't stay there again if my life depended on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Only problem is I was charged by Expedia and the hotel for my room still waiting for the charges to be worked out. Other than that not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location, shuttle
Cons: they need more staff
Location: close to everything except grand old opry
shuttle to downtown is great nice facilities management needs to hire more staff