Ratings based on 4,879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Shuttles were convenient and breakfast buffet was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Difficult hotel and staff - Well worn hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots - Explained above
Location: Nothing
Millenium Maxwell Hotel is a hotel that does not have a lot going for it. When you check in, the music is so loud in receiving air, and the cigarette smoke from the hotel guests and butts on the floor let you know what kind of experience you are in for. When I arrived at my room (the service staff was still cleaning rooms at 9 pm at night, and working very hard)., thermostat was 60 degrees but the room felt like 90 degrees. When I asked for someone to bring up a key to change rooms, the hotel front desk called one of the staff I was conversing with and asked her to come down and get a key for the lady with "the attitude". I heard the exchange and informed them I was on my way down immediately. The manager kindly escorted me to the next room, with again an AC that was blowing, but only hot air. Apparently, no one has a clue which rooms have working AC. The manager kindly asked me to sit while he located a room on 9th floor and got me in around 10 pm. The room carpets are worn and and the doors and floorboards are chipped. The bathroom is really a basinett stand and sink in your room, and small shower in the toilet area. The room is pretty small but they have a good business chair to work from, but the lighting in the room is horrible. You cannot read documents or do close work in their poor lighting. Every morning I came down to go to work, and staff was overwhelmed with buses of army kids on their way to basic training or Camp something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded for honeymoon

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel in a great spot.
Very nice staff, upgraded us to a better room for our honeymoon, then gave us a certificate for wine and a free breakfast bar. Great room with a great view. Everything was clean and fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Portland, Maine

Nice place. All staff members were friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: comfortable. quiet.
Cons: detail to cleanliness.
The courteous shuttle was a wonderful perk. Took us right into the heart of Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Dingy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Not the worst place I have stayed but it wasn't nice. Carpet was sticky, room was outdated, bathroom dirty. No microwave or fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by David Simmons, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will share your comments with our Operations teams for immediate correction. Please note that all our rooms do not come with microwave and refrigeration's however our Club Floor rooms have these amenities Look forward to your next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Price was good and had a shuttle, but the shuttle is always running late and also the room seemed to feel damp even with the AC on. Shower had great pressure. All in all ok for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

No exhaust fans!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close to everything! Beautiful poolside but was too busy but to notice it out my window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by David Simmons, Hotel Management
Dear Juicy: Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Expedia. The team and I appreciate your feedback and will use your comment's as an opportunity to become more excellent in taking care of each guests. Your business is very much appreciated. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Hotel is close to downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Loved the Keurig but disappointed that Maxwell House coffee was not offered as k-cups.
Location: Close to downtown Nashville with lots to do.
Rooms need to be updated. Bathtub was rusty. Tile in restroom broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by David Simmons, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We too are disappointed that our Maxwell House coffee was not available during your stay. Our coffee vendor has worked hard and assured us that within a weeks time we will have our Maxwell House coffee in all guests rooms I am pleased to inform you Sheila that early next year we will begin our renovations in all our guests rooms. With the issues on bathroom tiles and rust in bath tub, we will correct those areas immediately. My sincere apologies that they were not corrected prior to your visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Nashville hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We would stay again. Clean room, nice outdoor space, good price for Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by David Simmons, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you sure with you that you will stay with us again. Your loyalty to our Millennium Brand is greatly appreciated. Have an excellent evening. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
bathroom was a little dirty and the water was turned off for awhile during our stay but the staff was friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by David Simmons, Hotel Management
Dear Holly: We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that the staff was friendly and helpful. The team takes pride in providing excellent guests services to each guests and I will share with them your comments. Unfortunately during your stay there was a challenge with a water main one mile from the hotel, and the city asked that we turned our water off for an hour during the repair process. We were pleased that it took less than an hour for the water to be turned back on. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely