Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Adequate room with comfortable beds. Out dated furniture & decor. Staff very friendly & helpful. Had shuttle to downtown every 30min for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Cheap hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Millennium Maxwell house is an older hotel. It's nice that it's cheaper and still close to downtown, but it's definitely dated. Bathroom in the room was pretty beat up, and the beds weren't very comfortable. Favorite thing: the shower pressure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Easy access to Vanderbilt/West End area.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Great location. Shuttle to downtown.
Hotel was decent. No breakfast, pool closed in winter months. Fitness center OK. Room was relatively clean. Shower curtain was worn and ragged. I thought that was weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017
For the price the hotel was as promised. I will stay again. Close to interstate and other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: design; staff; Extremely comfortable beds; shuttle downtown
Cons: add more lighting, cleaner bathtub
Location: no more than 5 minutes from downtown, they have a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes there until 1:30 am
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very nice, however our room was very dim with little lighting and we couldn't seem to get the heating unit to work so our room was slightly chilly (to the hotels defense, we didn't call and inform the staff about this, if so im sure they would have accommodated us). Additionally, the tub was slow to drain so water pooled up in the shower which slightly grossed me out. Overall, the location, aesthetics and staff were pleasant especially for the price we paid. Would stay here again, probably just bring a light and extra blankets!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky.

Nightmare in Nashville

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was very dated. The elevators didn't work at times .Had to take the staff elevator which took you to the laundry and kitchen. The phone did not work .The shower faucet handle fell off in my hand . They did not vacuum the room. They could not give me any kind of compensation because it was billed through Expedia... I would like to have money back on my credit card from Expedia....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Renovate

Posted Dec 29, 2016
While the view of downtown Nashville is spectacular, the hotel is in desperate of a major update. The rooms too are overpriced since the doors are peeling and both rooms and hallways need paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianpolis

Not bad

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The music decor and the closeness to downtown. The free shuttle. The free parking.
Cons: n/a
Location: Its a 5 minute drive to anything downtown!
The check in staff were really helpful and friendly, the late night staff, not as much. The hotel needs some decor updates, but the large guitars and music prints were nice. In the middle of the night our toilet stopped flushing, and though we reported it and followed up, we were told, up to check out, someone would be there soon to fix it, and they never came. The staff offered a free breakfast when we finally checked out, but it was too late, we had to get on the road. They obviously need to hire or schedule more than one maintenance person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Good Place to Stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Easy access but far enough away to avoid downtown.
Cons: Fan vents in restrooms.
Location: Mostly bars is what we were there for. some distilleries etc...
Very pleasant and comfortable. Enjoyed the layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons,TN

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed here. The hotel staff are very friendly. I like that they have free shuttle service to downtown. The room was clean and comfortable.