Ratings based on 4,817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York Long Island

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Went there for my Nephew's Wedding we had booked over 34 rooms!! We asked the staff about transportation to The Wedding reception held at the rooftop of the Hard Rock cafe,we all received different answers. The hotel provides shuttle services but only to one designated area, about 6 blocks away. We asked if they could accommodate us being we booked 34 rooms and a Presidential Sweet to take some of the elder and woman in gowns door to door,in 102 degree weather, they said no!!! When we all booked this hotel a manager who of coarse NO one knows doesn't work there!!!! Said this wouldn't be a problem.A nice hotel but not worth the high dollars we paid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Shuttle was good feature

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and outside area. My room had such a nice view of grass, trees and the pool.
Cons: Needs some updating. Carpet, rooms and paint could use replacement. Mold was growing on A/C vents. What can you expect in Nashville TN.
Location: Lots of fun in Downtown Nashville. Just hop on shuttle and go.
Not downtown but you can park for free and use their shuttle. One draw back was don't depend on the shuttle for timeliness. In 100 degree hot muggy humid day I was stuck for 2 hours at the airport waiting for the shuttle after three phone calls and standing in the appropriate place. Just be prepared for mishaps. Even downtown you can wait over 30 minutes for a pickup. Calling doesn't guarantee an immediate pickup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I've paid less for better conditioned and maintained hotels on the east coast. Disappointed in the quality. Expected more. Had to kill a fairly large insect in my room. Couple of the pillow cases were dirty. At least I didn't have any bed bugs…
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stay here weekly. Pleasant staff, clean, affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Would only recommend as last option

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Dirty bathroom ,stained fruniture, sewage smell on some floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Large hotel, our room needed renovation.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pretty good experience. We had a room for disabled that we didn't need so for example shower had no ledge and water didn't drain well. A/C barely kept up with 90 degree heat. Away from downtown so plan taxi or drive to Nashville country music attractions. This is not a negative review, just stating our comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Ny

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very accomadating
Cons: All good
Location: Good
Great location , free shuttle to music, food very good. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, pool was nice, everything was clean. Bathroom could have used improvements, but overall stay was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Review

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: Hotel needs an update as the rooms and amenities are showing their age.
TV was confusing to operate and picture quality was poor. I was "trapped" in the hotel menu on several times and found it difficult to get back to normal TV. Tub didn't drain properly with 6-8 inches of standing water after shower. WiFi wasn't working for laptop, phone or tablet. I was told they were not receiving any complaints from other guests however when my meeting counterparts arrived they were not able to connect to wifi either. I attended an onsite client meeting and there was no phone provided in the conference room. We had to pass a cell phone around the room during the meeting so remote attendees could hear us. Breakfast although reasonably priced wasn't that great but admittedly not many buffets are. Service for breakfast could have been better. I was asked if I wanted coffee 3 times (which I don't drink). I told them each time I wanted orange juice and despite there only being roughly a dozen guests being serviced it took them 5-10 min to bring me a juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice overall hotel. Convenient shuttle service. Will stay again.