Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Lenient staff, close to a few good local restaurants, not too far from downtown Nashville. Room could have used a touch up, but it was clean. Pets are allowed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Barebone one night stay kind of place.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It wasn't too too bad after all. The water in the tap was running and the TV was working. The person at the front desk was nice and polight. The room cleaness was Ok. Overall, the basics were covered, but the Expedia raiting is a bit overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was excellent for the price & rating it has!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room was decent, I mainly just needed a place to crash while I explore the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, USA

Nasty hotel not kept up to date

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Todd Bodette would be disappointed that his motel would look like this. Shower was dirty with a broken faucet handle. Towels looked old and worn. The beds are past it's prime. Very loud throughout the night. Very disappointed to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I stayed a week for school.The room was cleaned everyday. The staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worthy of a Motel 6 brand; turn the light off.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable which is the only redeeming quality.
Cons: Motel was unacceptable even by my modest standards. Three police cars out front when we arrived. No fridge or microwave. Dripping shower. Non-working hairdryer. Restaurant/bar was closed. No computer or printer available for use, had to drive to nearby hotel to print a document. No laundry available for use, had to go to nearby laundromat in sketchy neighborhood. Room and overall hotel smelled. Hotel is being used for longer stays as personal residence. Door to hotel was locked (no card access) which was certainly a fire code violation. Felt unsafe being here. Three different Uber drivers made comments about the area.
Location: Rough area, not some place to be walking around. Fast food and gas stations/mini marts were the only dining options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were not expecting anything super nice at a motel 6. We were grateful that they gave us a room that was accessible through the lobby rather than outside. Although, honestly, the surrounding area was not too bad. It was well lit and we did not feel scared to be out in the daytime. We felt the price was definitely excessive given the quality of the establishment but we were in Nashville so it is to be expected. It was a 10 min uber to downtown, usually about $10. The bathrooms were pretty grungy, but liveable. Like I said, it's a motel 6 so don't have high expectations. Overall, it was safe and a place to sleep so it got the job done for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse experience ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
THE ROOM WAS FILTHY. BED HARD AS THE FLOOR.ROOM SMELLED AWFUL! COULD NOT SLEEP. THEY WOULD NOT GIVE REFUND AFTER WE SAW THE ROOM AND DIDNT WANT TO STAY. NO BREAKFAST , COFFEE ONLY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Ryman. Cab service that was recommended was prompt, affordable and very clean.
Cons: Dirty, small bathrooms, no breakfast
Location: 3 miles from downtown Nashville so it's in a good place
We found dead bugs on both of the beds in our room. Switched to new room (or they offered a refund but where would we sleep?) Upon checking new room, we noticed a long hair inside the pillowcase of one pillow. Bathrooms are very small and very low so it was hard to get up. Beds were not very comfortable. Coffee available only in morning, no breakfast offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nad shape

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Not much at all
Cons: Overall condition
Location: Close to main strip
Things in room needed to be fixed and the bathroom had mold in it. Overall it was in bad shape