Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice & clean & great price. Updated & modern room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location with nothing nearby
We stayed there for 5 days starting on 9/13. The hotel just switched over from a Holiday Inn to an independent hotel. On check in the front desk staff was rude and didn't make eye contact with us. They actually seemed annoyed that we were checking in. Several hotel employees complained to us about management not knowing what they were doing. Our room was shabby and needed updating. The bathroom floor was filthy and was not cleaned once during our stay. Others in our large group had similar experiences. Luckily we didn't spend much time at the hotel. There are better choices in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milner, Georgia

Great Hotel-Great Price-10 Min Drive to Broadway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything except for costly breakfast & not being told about deposit
Cons: Breakfast ought to be included, even if they offered a "Free Breakfast Menu" with simpler meals than the rest of what the restaurant serves.
Location: Downtown is a 10 minute drive, but worth it. Waffle House & Gas Stations are a walk away.
We arrived a little after midnight on a Friday. Check-in was quick and simple. I do wish they had told me during booking or check-in about the deposit they take from your card when you check-in. That threw me off, but luckily I got it credited back the day after check-out. The clerk at the front desk who checked us in was awesome (Robert). He answered all of the questions we had & even researched a few times & phone numbers for us. The hotel was beautiful, but it was still being renovated. It's important & good to know that they just changed the name from the Holiday Inn. So when it's 4am & you're telling a taxi where to take you, make sure you tell them what it used to be & what it is now. lol It was a short drive to Nashville, but considering the hotel was half the price of the hotels on or near Broadway, it was worth it. Remember to budget money for parking if you drive. The Hilton parking deck off 4th was our best bet. I'm sure the area shuttle would be ok but it wasn't available Saturday. We used the pool, got coffee in the lounge, got a couple of things in the gift shop (stuff there is double what it is downtown, but it's convenient), and we used the vending machine across the hall several times. Breakfast was expensive so we went elsewhere. Drink prices are alright compared to downtown, but we went downtown instead for the atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Front desk rude --no smiles had to wait until they were ready to wait on you even when there was no one else there Some of the staff complained about the management not knowing what they were doing. Breakfast was okay but not enough help on when everyone was trying to get to their tours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice. Staff was great. No complaints. Place was clean. Location is great and not close to much noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Excellent room with affordable rate

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel used to be a Hoiday Inn. It's in very good condition and the rooms look clean. The staff was very accommodating. The beds and room space was comfortable, but the walls are very thin. At 5am both the neighboring guests had their alarm clocks go off and we could hear them so close. But the problem was that one of the guests decided not to turn it off. After 10 min, I called the front desk and they were helpful. They sent someone to find the culprit and turn it off. Well, he pushed snooze. And about 5 min later alarm went off again for a good 30-40 min. We called Front Desk again and he sent security. We could hear security bang on the door and ask him to turn it off. The guest finally did. After that I managed to get another 4 hours of sleep comfortably. I rated them a 4 because the walls are very thin. I don't know if they can fix that, but my experience was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room is clean and Staffa are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel not far from downtown !

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Never stayed at a holiday inn before, but let me tell you-- I was really impressed! Great design in the hotel rooms, comfortable beds, very spacious ! Had everything I needed. Also couldn't beat the price, nearly 40% cheaper than the ones downtown... And it wasn't even a far drive away! Probably 10 mins by Uber. Completely recommend. great find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very nice and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was very happy with it. The one and only complaint I have is the air conditioner would make a sound when it turned on or off that sounded like a door was opening so we jumped many times thinking someone was walking into our room. Other than that it was very peaceful.