Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

In the right part of town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to travel to down town. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly . The bed had clean sheets .
Cons: a gardener to cut the foot tall weeds. Deep clean the bathroom.
Location: Just a couple miles to the riverfront park and Broadway.
Hotel has seen better days. Very used facilities. Pool was green. Couldn't bring myself to get in it. I wanted to take a mr clean eraser sponge to the bathroom tub, floor and tile . The place is a maze to navigate through. Breakfast was carbs only. We did snag great fresh bananas. Since we were just passing through, we got what we paid for in the area for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel should be updated

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rundown hotel, needs major updating & cleaning.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom dirty, lampshades filthy & ripped, rug dirty & ripped. Tub very slow to drain. Garbage all over the parking areas & under stairs ways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected condition

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The experience of this hotel, was not what I expected for an AARP suggestion. This hotel was more for the local populous for a cheap place to stay. The staff was friendly, but the room itself had an awkward smell to it. Thankfully only had to stay one night, however will not be a place I would choose a second time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: That they refunded us for the second two days of our stay, when we left after the first night
Cons: Everything
Worst hotel stay ever; we will never return here in a hundred years. Room was dirty and smelled like smoke, A/C was off, faucets leaked, toilets didnt work, door did not lock properly, lamps broken, pool was green, etc, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

CMA FEST

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild, or renovate
Location: Nothing, unless you are driving, we used uber and a friend and we were warned about this place by our Uber driver from a previous rider.
all in all since expedia didn't like my first review. This place is a DUMP Musky mildew odors, burnt sheets with cig holes in them, out dated, no water pressure, dead bugs in the kitchen and bathroom. my friend & I slept in our clothes because we didn't want to use the blankets or sheets. I will NEVER stay at this place again, nor have I stayed at a place in this disrepair. Simple... A DUMP!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Short pitstop

Posted May 3, 2016
Only stop if you have to. We booked on Expedia and was able to get a room in an hour but we have two small children and they don't have elevators. The bathtub is difficult to turn on and the kitchen is outdated.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel por cercania

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Limpieza, el Desayuno, el mobiliario
Hotel de gama baja, mobiliario viejo y con mucha área de oportunidad en cuanto a limpieza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Non smoking room smelled like smoking and staff was rude