Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C., Canada

Hotel by Nashville Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Close to airport. Have to take a cab everywhere though.
Property was just recently purchased by Oak Tree Inn. Staff were accommodating and pleasant; however the hotel is very run down. I'm hoping they fix things up. Elevator was old, carpets in hallways looked dirty and needs replacing. Our chain lock on our door was broken. It looked like the door had been kicked in as the frame around the door was split. The door on the bathroom also looked like it was kicked in as it had a big hole in the bottom of the door on the inside of the door. Hotel doesn`t have their own airport shuttle. They call a company that sub-contracts out so you have to have the reception call them in the morning for your shuttle. The rate was expensive for the quality of the hotel!! I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was not a nice experience and not what was advertised online. Dirty room, noisy hotel, dirty pool, and the hot tub was actually cold. This is the last time I stay in a Super 8. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst staff ever

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The worst. I went to the front desk to see about a charge on my cc.. this is a very long story I would prefer a call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Bad toilet seat

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Get rid of roaches and make sure toilet seats are tight.
Location: I was there just to visit my aunt.
We found a roach in the bathroom, the toilet seat wasn't properly put on it was loose and the night we arrived the girl was nice but the the morning we left the clerk was not very nice. Had to ask for a receipt. I have always gotten a receipt when I check out. But the room was nice other than those few things. Good location and clean except for the roach. I just hate a toilet seat that moves when you sit on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Parkway Airport location

Hotel review

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Great place to rest for the money!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I will recommend it to all my family and friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting and creepy

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Couldn't sleep at all. Peeling laminate floor, toilet ran all night, sketchy characters around, DRIED BLOOD on elevator wall, nasty carpeting, empty liquor bottles strewn about property, loud pounding above all night. Worst place I have ever stayed. Lots of hotels in same block-- pick something else!!! Not close to downtown Nashville at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wake up call, was on time, quiet area, and food, Walgreens, and drink was all in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Happy, negative reviews did not come true

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, toilet
Cons: Smell, breakfast menu
Location: It is close to the airport. 10 miles from downtown.
Everything went right with my stay. Called the hotel from airport and was picked up by the free shuttle service. I was attended to promptly at the front desk, they had already done the check-in and immediately gave me the room access cards. Good considering the hotel was full. The next day was a game day, Titans vs Packers. Staff was very helpful whenever I needed something. The room was clean, not big but well appointed. The queen size bed was comfortable. I stayed for five nights. It was important to have good night sleep. Microwave, Coffee maker and a refrigerator were useful. The television offered many channels. Good again, higher end hotels do not offer so many free channels. There is a swimming pool inside, which I didn't use. The wash basin was at the entrance of the room (not in toilet), that was OK. Breakfast was ordinary. A waffle maker, fruits (oranges and apples only), biscuits, egg, cereals etc..Everyday same fare. I didn't mind, there were outlets of McDonalds, Shoney's, Wendys ... within a walking distance. I used the Nashville MTA for my travel to Downtown Nashville ($1.70 one way). The frequency (Route 18) was 60 minutes, with updates on google map. Once I used a cab ($19). Uber and lyft can take you downtown for about $10, didn't use them because of surge pricing at the time. Negatives: A moldy smell. May be it was from the carpet, not sure. Got used to it. Sometimes, faint sound from adjacent room. At the price the Super 8 is best value for money hotel