Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, KY

Great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: Close to everything you want to do in downtown Nashville
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Convenient to everything: downtown, Bridgestone, Ascend Amphitheater........ All just a mile or two and under a $10 cab ride. Plus now they have a shuttle that runs downtown until 9pm so you only have to get a cab on the way back. Everyone was nice. The only problem I had was that the price was a little high for the type of room we had. But everything is high in downtown Nashville. The shower was great -- a rarity in most hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to pedestrian bridge

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The proximity to downtown w/o having to pay the expensive parking or deal with the traffic. It was easy on/off the highway also.
Location: Close to the pedestrian bridge - about a 10 minute walk across the stadium parking lot. Short walk to Honky Tonk row, Country Music Hall of Fame.
Within walking distance to pedestrian bridge to go into the city. Hotel does have a courtesy shuttle that leaves every 1/2 hour, first come first serve that runs until 9:00 pm. It was about a 15 minute walk to get across the bridge into the city. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Every staff person said hello when you passed them in the halls. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our courteous service as well as our convenient location. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit this area. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Best Value in Nashville!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Fix the doors near the pool that have swollen and don't close properly without putting weight into it.
Location: Titans Nissan Stadium across the street, Shoney's right down the street. Broadway is just across the river a quick 15 minute walk or short ride.
This hotel is just across the parking lot from the Stadium, a short 15 minute walk across the bridge to Broadway street or just a $6 uber ride to Broadway St. Hotel is clean, staff is very nice and helpful. Free parking and plenty of it. The pool looked nice, though we never used it. Hotel is very quiet. We had late nights on Broadway and slept in everyday without being disturbed. The only downfall, though very small, is the fact the inside of the tubs are curved towards the center which makes standing up for a shower interesting to say the least. The free shuttle to Broadway every half hour is great! Wish it ran later than 9pm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, thank you for your stay at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slap a coat of paint call it new

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly but the building is old new paint and they call it remodeled . Very dirty. Price is ridiculous for the age and cleanleness. Took 3 times for them to clean bathroom to get the "black" dust off the bathroom walls. Should of left rite then
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations with regard to the price of your room, based on the cleanliness and decor. With our prime location, excellent service and amenities such as complimentary breakfast buffet with a selection of both hot and cold items daily, we hope our guests will see us as a good value. In addition, we regularly review our pricing to make sure we're competitive with other hotels in our area. It was our pleasure serving you this time, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Missouri

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location. We walked downtown. It took like 20 minutes but it was a nice walk. It's right across from the titans stadium. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was a little run down but it was clean. Just needed to remodel the walls. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had an excellent stay at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. Thank you for the fantastic review! We especially appreciate your awesome comments about our spotless rooms and the friendly service you have experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Close to downtown, nice hotel with amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff made you feel like family.
Cons: The hotel does not have a large lounge area to relax and meet other guests. Suggest relocating the fitness center to the 1st floor to accommodate.
Location: Parks, museums, music venues, sports stadium and arenas, restaurants
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to downtown without breaking the bank. Clean and comfortable. The staff at this hotel know customer service and how to make your stay pleasant. They represent the "southern hospitality" spirit. The guest services manager, Shaquise Green is wonder woman who could not have done more for her guests. The breakfast buffet has choices of both hot and cold options to accommodate anyone's taste. The hotel has a shuttle bus which drops off and picks up guests at 1st and Broadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for your review of Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We were so happy to read that Shaquise took such good care of you. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable, stress-free stay, and we are glad we delivered. We agree with you that our hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the sites of Nashville. Thanks for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Qualit Inn - Nashville

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Close to venue we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown a part of your travel plans. We couldn't be more happier to know that you had a great visit and that our convenient location and breakfast offerings made it even better. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds! Loved the fitness centre and laundry! Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Shannon, thank you for the fantastic review. We're so pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities on-site, especially our complimentary breakfast. We want our guests to leave the hotel feeling refreshed and rested, so we're happy that was the case with your stay. Please visit us again soon at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to downtown and stadium.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location and they have a shuttle that takes you to downtown. Felt very safe at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for your amazing review. It is so pleasing to know our shuttle service added to your comfort and that you felt safe with us. We enjoyed serving you! Please come and visit us again soon at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Walking distance to downtown area or a shuttle runs every half hour. It had everything we were looking for for our stay. Clean & comfy rooms friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you chose to stay at the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. Thanks for letting us know we met all your expectations, and that you loved the convenience of our location and our complimentary shuttle to downtown Nashville. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager