Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we needed to be.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
All in all a nice place to stay. Staff was friendly as a whole with maybe one exception. Breakfast left a lot to be desired but thankfully Cracker Barrel was right down the street. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

comfortable but not clean

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: good location
Mattress was comfortable, but bathroom not clean. One of the room numbers was duct taped to the wall.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Coffee could have been hotter. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James F

Affordable clean enough place to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Easy ride into town.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Very good place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the shuttle service to downtown was wonderful. The area is very nice and lots to do. My favorite restaurant was just down the street. Breakfast was okay. Everything was good except the biscuits were hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

I will definitely avoid this hotel next time

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was the only face saving for this hotel, they had stocked up the food pretty well.
Cons: Old mattresses, keep the microwave close to a power outlet, if you cannot plug the microwave, guess the odds of customers being able to plug in?
Location: Very near Hwy 155, decent eateries near by and a big shopping complex near by too.
I was happy that I got a good deal in a good location (near to where I wanted to be), and this happiness was short lived. The bad experience started at the check in, after making us wait for nearly 30 minutes, we were given a room. The room looked neat, until we lifted the comforter to find hair all over the bed and stains on the pillow (see pictures). I picked up the phone to call front desk and lo the phone does not work. Went to front desk and informed about the hair and stains, the lady came and gave us sheets and said I don;t have anyone to help so you change the sheets yourself. Next day early morning the toilet was clogged and we (walked over to front desk) informed about the clogged toilet. After repeated followups we were told to use common toilets as there was no maintenance personnel around. All of us including my 4 year old had to use the common toilets. Repeated followups about the toilet did not result in any action. Afternoon, my 4yr old was asleep and wife had to go to toilet, she had to wait until my kid woke up and then go to loo. This is absolute absurdity, no customer care whatsoever. After a strong communication to front desk, they called someone from a neighboring hotel to drain the clog(approximately at 3:30PM). I gave terrible overall rating because my entire family was put through bad time during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels