Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Hotel close to city in incredible disrepair.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The check in process was great. The hotel clerk was very friendly, courteous and pleasant.
Cons: This hotel needs work...a lot of work. See above comments on our particular room.
Location: This hotel is in a good central location. Relatively easy access to the Grand Ole Opry area and also the down town attractions.
This hotel is in desperate need of repair. To start, the key pass access locks for after hours are open at all times. The locks can't lock because the mechanism is missing. Anyone can walk in anytime they want day or night. We use two separate doors after midnight and neither needed a key, simply pull the door open. The hallway carpet going to the room was wet in spots because the ice machine leaks and runs out on the floor. In the room the smoke detector was completely missing, wires hanging from the ceiling. The bathroom door would not shut at all. It would not fit in the jam. The alarm clock didn't even work. You couldn't set the time of day much less a wake up time. The tub did not have a stop to allow for a bath or washing your feet. The room carpets were dirty to the point that your feet got filthy walking on them. The bedspreads had "oily" stains that had not been laundered. The walls behind trash cans had liquid over splash that looks like it hasn't been cleaned in quite some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Scary

Posted Sep 17, 2017
There are a lot of homeless and area and Rome in the parking lot of the hotel. They have access through some of the back doors where the locks are broken and wonder the halls and one was trying to pee by one of the back doors. Elevdors very noisy and could break down at any moment. The breakfast wasn't very good either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Don't stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Do not stay here. There was water damage to ceilings both my room and a friend's, partially patched drywall on the walls, the bathrooms were dirty,, homeless people roaming the halls, guests walking up and down the halls all day and night smoking cigarettes and pot. When we went to talk to the staff they just said well are they trying to get in your rooms or bothering you in the halls?! They would not do anything about it and said we were welcome to leave if we wanted. They did refund us for the 2 additional nights we didn't stay but also charged us full for the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield,MI 48075

3rd class facility

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The men's restroom at the lobby was very modern and well kept.
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel to compete with the competition.
Location: The area was not very inviting. Only saw fast food restaurants in the nearby area.
I was very disappointed in the condition in the condition of the hotel. The halls on the 5th floor were in need of painting. When I entered the room, the first thing I noticed was one shade of a lamp had holes in it, another one was tilted as if broken. On one wall there was a repair line that should have been painted. As a matter of fact, the whole room needed painting. There was no information in the room informing us of any activities within the hotel or in the area. Also, you had to turn on the TV at the screen, not the remote. The only area that I saw as 1st rate was the lobby restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice lobby - horribly dirty and scary rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
bad neighborhood for one thing. I was looking for the almost cheapest room for me and my two boys after the international soccer game. Should have gone farther out of town. Nice lobby so I decided to stay. Room should have been condemned - bugs, horrible air conditioner. Just gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what was advertised

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Thought it was closer downtown than it was. Also, the pool was being "renovated," although it just looked like it was in need of cleaning. The room was in decent shape, reasonably clean and the a/c was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Dirty and smelly.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bathtub horrible , looked like dirty rubber marks on bottom , no exhaust fan , bathroom sink filled while using and took aporox 4 minutes to drain . Had socks on and they were flithy after walking on carpet and bathroom floors in a short period of time . AC - could see dust build up in vents and smelled moldy . Room 538. 2401 Brick Church Pike. Nashville TN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.....

Posted Jul 7, 2017
5th floor had good rooms and were clean but 1st Floor where the ice machine was smelled horrible and was it rough shape. The 3rd floor to be about the same. The pool was in horrible condition and unusable. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashvill

Cloth to the city of Nashville. Location is good..

Posted Jun 19, 2017
I reserved this hotel location is good and have a pool information. But pool was nothing room was bad smell of Tabasco. My children were looking forward to playing pool... I will not stay this hotel from now on! I think Expedia information is no good
1 out of 5
by Renee

Worst place in Nashville

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was damp. Towels were dirty. Sheets were dirty. There were spider webs and dirt all over. The shower was covered in mould and to top it off, they charged me for an extra night that I did not even stay for. Terrible service, the local area was not safe at all. Just overall terrible.