Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel fraîchement rénové, downtown à pied

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cet hôtel est fraîchement rénové. Demandez une chambre du côté du stade, beaucoup moins bruyant que côté autoroute. Bon déjeuner chaud inclus dans le prix. Une belle marche d'environ 20 minutes maximum pour atteindre le centre-ville par traverse piétonnière. Prix très abordable! Le secret le mieux gardé de Nashville! Arriveront-ils à maintenir un prix avec cet excellent rapport "Quality"-prix?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Nashville!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The Staff was very nice and friendly. The location is very good. The room was spacious. Highway noise is a little loud, but tolerable. Breakfast was not great. But they do keep the dining area clean. The only disappointment was the bathroom. Small areas of plaster were off the wall and floor was dirty. It truly needs updating and freshening up. We stayed multiple days and they didn't clean the bathroom during our stay. Sadly, the ill feeling of the bathroom takes away from how nice the rest of the room is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for highlighting some of the key features of our hotel. I am pleased you had an overall great stay; however, I am sorry for cleanliness issues you had in your room. We have processes in place to ensure these instances don't occur, and I am sorry something was missed. I shared your feedback with my Head of Housekeeping so we can prevent this from happening again. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Nashville. Best Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
All the doors in the hotel were jacked up like they were broken in to before. Cleaning staff never took out the garbages or cleaned properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry you experienced some difficulties with the doors in your guest room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will have our engineering team take a look to be sure they are all in working order moving forward. Our housekeeping staff works hard to provide the cleanest facilities, and I am sorry some things were missed during your stay. We can and will do better. Please consider coming back and staying with us again. We would love to show you a much more pleasant experience. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Economical hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel won't be the fanciest place you ever stay, but it is a great price for its location. Everything within downtown is a 20-25 minute walk away. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are a little out dated, but they are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your stay at the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our location close to downtown and all the places where you wanted to go. Our hotel is perfectly situated for an event or just exploring the sites of Nashville. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great location, easy access.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fabulous customer service. Terence was at front desk and checked us in. He was upbeat, polite, and extremely helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was hot. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It’s a pleasure having you as our guest, and we thank you for your nice review. Being close to the downtown our hotel is perfectly situated for an event or just exploring the sites of Nashville. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable and stress-free stay, and I am glad we delivered. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team, and especially with Terence. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

The hotel facilities, room, and staff were exempla

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: The hotel was centrally located around every event of my 4-day conference. I could literally walk to every meeting, ceremony, etc.
This was absolutely the best accommodations I have visited and I look forward to future hotel accommodations with this chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown! We are absolutely delighted that you had an excellent stay and our location was conveniently close and within walking distance to the places where you wanted to go. We work hard to make everything perfect from the time you check-in until the time you check-out, and our team appreciates being recognized for succeeding. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Nashville. Best Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, not so wonderful building

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Every member of the staff we came in to contact with went out of their way to help us. They were all extremely personable and helpful. The room we had was not so wonderful. The air conditioner leaked, the paint in the bathroom was peeling, the tub didn't drain, the microwave needed to be placed on the ground to reach the outlet and there were not enough outlets in general. The power went out a few times and the window in the room was too high and small(kind of reminded me of a prison). The best part about the room were the beds and mirrors. The beds were extremely comfortable. The amount of mirrors in the room made it easy for two females to get ready at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager , Hotel Management
Providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room is the foundation of our business. I am sorry you had maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. We have processes in place to ensure these instances don't occur, and I am sorry something was missed. I shared your feedback with my Head of Housekeeping so we can prevent this from happening again. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Nashville. Best Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to downtown is the only really good aspect.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. The location of this hotel makes it a short walk to downtown. Very nice.
Cons: Refrigerator, A/C, tub, shower curtain, ventilation fan, not book rooms while painting is going on
Location: Next to the football stadium, close to downtown. Lots to see downtown, bars, museums, live music, etc.
Hotel staff very friendly. Got to the room and found the refrigerator wasn't cold at all. Turned it down and it never really got cold, just cool. The room air conditioner also couldn't keep up. Kept it at 60 degrees the whole time and the room never got below 75 degrees or so. The bathroom is small but workable, however the problems were many. The tub apparently wasn't installed correctly because water won't drain. It's not that the drain was clogged, but it seemed that the center of the fiberglass tub wasn't correctly supported when installed. Therefore the water just sat there, building up so that you were standing in 3/4" of water. Took about five minutes to drain once the water was turned off. The curved shower curtain rod wasn't adequately secured to the wall and was hanging down. That meant the shower curtain kept sliding towards the center of the rod from both ends. It was impossible to keep the curtain closed at the ends of the rod and very hard to shower without getting lots of water on the floor. The ventilation system in the bathroom wouldn't remove moisture at all. Mirror immediately fogs up. Don't be running the shower to get it hot while you are shaving. You won't be able to see yourself in the mirror. There was painting going on over the 10 days we were there. Lots of volatile paint fumes that were nauseating at times. It would be nice if there were more than one area set aside for smoking. It was at the far end of the hotel away from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay. From your feedback, it is apparent we missed the mark on providing you with a perfect experience. I am sorry you had multiple challenges. Our engineering team has been notified so the issues can be fixed. In the future please engage our front desk staff while you are still with us so we can ensure you have a great night's rest. On the positive note, I am glad you loved our convenient location close to the downtown and hope you took the advantage of our shuttle service too. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel was perfect for what we needed!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Darius - front desk clerk - was beyond helpful in guiding us through town. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for your terrific feedback. We are thrilled to read our hotel was what you were looking for and that we were able to meet all your needs and expectations. Thank you so much for commenting about the service you received from Darius and your clean room. The staff at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown is one of the best in town. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable, stress-free stay, and I am glad we delivered the same. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Fans in bathroom! To steamy
Location: Great
Quick check in! Very nice staff! Room clean,Good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We are delighted that you loved our front desk service, courteous associates, the breakfast we served, as well as your well-kept accommodations. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, General Manager