Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, ON

Disappointed but ok

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The bed and sheets
Cons: The smoking situation. False advertising if you ask me. I was told when I checked in that it was non-smoking but it reeked of smoke later in the day.
Location: Very close to 1-65. Noisy location. Nice and close to Cracker Barrel and Waffle House (walking distance) About 20 minutes to the Grand Ole Opry.
Our non-smoking room (Rm 125) smelled of smoke all the time and seriously affected my asthma. I did not have any time to ask about this and request a change due to our full schedule unfortunately. It did not smell upon arrival as the cleaning products used, masked it but when we returned later that night it was terrible. I did tell the desk clerk when I was leaving about it as I did not want to be charged for smoking in the room when I did not do so but it sure smelled like it. The bed was great. The sheets lovely. The air conditioning unit was very loud but quite effective in masking the road work going on most of the night:) It was a small room but fine for just sleeping there. Very convenient regarding plugs for phone chargers. The bath tub could only be used as a shower as I could not find any way to plug the drain for a bath. The other room used by others in our group was fine. No smoke smell at all and comfortable except for loud AC unit. Hard to find parking later in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good price hotel and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel clean, cheap and close of my work. I slept just one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 1 night stay here at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds. We truly appreciate your time in completing our satisfaction survey and for the giving us wonderful feedback. Your feedback will be shared with the team, thanks for another fine review. Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good value; not too far from Nashville downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price was good, 1/2 of what the downtown hotels were charging. Only 15 minutes down 2nd ave to Broadway.
Cons: Breakfast would be nice; but the waffle house 50 yards away was super with a fun staff.
Location: 15 minutes from Broadway clubs and about 25 minutes from grand ole opry which is outside of town.
Stayed here for the eclipse plus some touristy stuff on Broadway and at Grand ole Opry. Good location for visits into town. Hotel is new, one side faces the highway. I was on that side and wasn't bothered by traffic. You can scoot into town easily by going left out of the hotel, right at the end of the road, then left on 2nd ave. Avoids the highway traffic and we had no travel issues - even with the crowds in-town for the eclipse. There is coffee and juice in the lobby in the AM, no breakfast. Maybe because it appears to be quite new? There is a waffle house two doors down with friendly, quick and reasonable service. If I was in Nashville again i'd stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for giving us your feedback. It is heartwarming that we sufficed your accommodation needs and you found our hotel convenient. We look forward to hearing from you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Ok for the price in the area..

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Place is by the freeway so it was easy to find and get to places. Everything is just ok, not the best.. our rooms smelled like bleach, which gives me peace of mind that they probably cleaned it good. However i would recommend bringing a room freshener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We will use your feedback to better improve our guests' experience. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not very quiet, no breakfast was offered. Room was very functional and partially updated, but e.g. floor was "sticky".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret knowing that you were not very pleased with your recent stay here with us. We will make certain more attention to cleanliness will be implemented. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a good place to stay and we would stay there again if we ever come to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here with us and for sharing your valued feedback. Wonderful indeed that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your visit here at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Expectations met.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Expectations met. Budget hotel near destination with food, fuel and pharmacy nearby.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Decent room at a fair price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable updated clean room perfect for an overnight stay at a fair price. The room smelled great also. The front desk even called me to make sure my room was satisfactory. I was very pleased with the comfort and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ray

Check your location before you book here

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is inthe worst possible area.. highway on one side and an active railroad right across the street.. totally noisy no matter what room you are in. It's supposed to be a red roof plus, which means they serve breakfast but there was none.. just a small coffee and juice machine.