Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Posted Feb 19, 2018
They double booked our room so they moved us from a one queen size bed to a dbl bed room that was crowded, dirty, the smoke alarm was hanging out of the ceiling, stain on the bed spread. Floor was dirty, staff wasn’t nice. We asked to be moved off the first floor and all they said was a flat, hateful “No”. They just weren’t nice at all. Will not stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farm country illinois

good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Good hotel for the money. Friendly staff, close to downtown. I'll be back !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Hotel under construction so a lot of building materials laying around. Refrigerator was not cleaned from previous guest, full of items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Everything was fine. The hotel is remodeling, & will be great when completed with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, IN

Better Than Anticipated

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I booked this motel with mixed feelings after reading mixed reviews. There is still construction due to the effort of making property improvements. Our room on the fourth floor was new, clean and there were no problems whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Terrible staff. Rude and will not hesitate to make

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Called for a late checkout since I was in Nashville for business and had got held up. The lady said I’d need to pay an extra night and that was fine by me when I return to the hotel she proceeded to yell at me for a payment even as o walked though the door. She was rude!!! I told her I was happy to pay as agreed but when I handed my payment infor, she snorted and refused to take it. I had to ask for a supervisor. I was upset
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
i do remember this incident. i have talk to the front desk clerk that was having an emotional moment due to a family member pass away. My apologies for that day..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I needed an inexpensive, but safe and clean place to stay near family during the holidays. The room was updated with modern bathroom fixtures and decor. The check-in was easy and quick. Sofa in the room needed to be cleaned but that was the only criticism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice renovated room and small dogs are welcome.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: It's near the highway and dog friendly.
Cons: Each room should have a written instruction or picture, on how to operate the shower.
Location: It's near the city of Nashville.
I like going to the Red Roof as their locations are near the highway and dogs are welcome, specially if you're only there for one night. The renovations were fine but there was no mention on how to operate the shower. I only found out when I checked out. The day receptionist told me to pull down a portion below the spout and the shower will work. I was impressed that the night receptionist already had our room matched with my name, however he did not appear to be very welcoming and friendly. I felt uncomfortable and nervous overnight as the parking lot post has a written note that indicated something like, park at your own risk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not the greatest location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Never having been to Nashville, we learned that we would have been better off to stay at a hotel in the city. Parking is a major issue when you are driving in and out of town. We ended up Parking at the Titans stadium and walking over the river into the city on the pedestrian bridge. The hotel rooms were a bit cramped, but recently remodeled. Overall, it felt a bit neglected - hallways, lobby, etc But the staff at the front desk was excellent. We did not take advantage of the breakfast because there wasn't enough seating available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to crash near the main part of town

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Room was small and basic. Relatively clean except for some styrofoam that seemed to come out of the air conditioner (?). Breakfast staff friendly and attentive. Suits someone that wants somewhere to stay but doesn’t plan on being in the room for long.