Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
It met our needs perfectly, great location judt off the highwau
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need somewhere to stay...

Posted May 18, 2018
Even though the staff did try to correct the issues during our stay, it was unfortunately 1 thing after another. The property is right outside of Nashville however so if you are looking for somewhere just to sleep....this may be your place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
I did not stay at the red roof in. I never visited Nashville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted May 18, 2018
We had to book a hotel last minute for a 2 night stay in Nashville. Redroof Inn seemed to be a perfect option for us. We were very pleased with our stay! Felt very at home, and the staff were extremely nice. The room was tidy (small, but very cozy bed & nice overall.) We were able to bring our poodle with us for FREE, which was a major plus!! The free breakfast & coffee/juice machine was also a nice touch. And the pool was perfect for soaking up the sun. Literally the only thing I could find that I didn’t like was the shower. The water only got barely warm, & didn’t have much pressure. But other than that- we loved our stay & WE WILL BE BACK! It’s only 3.7 miles from downtown & you can see a faint view of the skyline from the hotel. It’s a good place to stay for only $90 a night. Thanks to the staff at Redroof Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
One of my rooms was not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
The hotel was decent but there was a horrible sewege smell that came from the elevator and would weep into your room when the air conditioning was turned on. Our safe in the room was not working so we had asked the staff at the front desk to check it out. We were told someone would come fix it but it was never fixed. Location not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
I was extremely dissatisfied with our experience at the Red Roof Inn. The rooms were dirty, the walls had stains splattered on them, our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and the odor in the elevator was unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted May 4, 2018
horrible smell in the elevator , dirty floor in room, dried "putty" on the door jam of the bathroom, others in my group said the whole 5th floor smelled like the elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Had a very unpleasant odor. Sewer and ammonia smell the whole weekend.