Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Although mine stayed at home, you could bring pets to the hotel.
Cons: Everything
Location: Short Uber ride to city, but not a great area.
Rooms were just plan nasty. When you check in you think ok this is not terrible, but then upon closer look you realize how run down the hotel actually is. The hallways had water damage and smelt musty. The room was non-smoking but nearly knocked you over upon entering. I could see outside between the a/c unit and the wall. The walls needed repair and carpets were sticky. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Music Row

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Could be upgraded. Carpet was nasty. Bed covers were needing replaced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

High humidity room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Plumbing and cleanliness need to be improved.
There must have been some sort of plumbing issues as the room was damp. The sheets felt clammy and by morning, our clothes felt damp. The room was small and the pillows were uncomfortable. The shower curtain was dirty, adding to the overall ick factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Close to the main highway.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: Clean and fix the room.
Location: Nashville is just minutes away.
Room was very dirty. Towel racks barely hanging on the bathroom walls. I know this is a 2 star hotel, but for the price I paid I was expecting a little more. I would not come back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was terrible. Our room smelled like Onion's and when we tried to change rooms the hotel staff made a big deal about us booking from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel is in disrepair, and it a scary area. I stayed in a "renovated room" and there were holes in the wall, furniture with pieces missing, no baseboards, a spider on the wall... It was rough. On the other hand the staff was very nice, but I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eww that smell

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel was terrible and smelled so bad. Stay elsewhere!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Stayed 1 night, room clean, tidy and reasonably quiet given its location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Decent stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Could use a refreshing.
Location: Looked like bunch of food nearby, was late and everything but Walmart and gas stations were closed.
I've been using one brand the last year and half so haven't stayed at a Red Roof in awhile, the front desk check in was very personable and friendly guy, room was good for what I needed though could use some upgrades as not as good as other Red Roofs stayed at in the past. However, looks like it was a different hotel at one point and Red Roof took it over as not the same setup as usually see from them (no access to rooms from parking lot). Overall good stay, one night sleep and leave, everything worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Stayed there for 6 hours.............breakfast was cereal an waffles