Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was a wonderful experience, great ambiance, very nice staff, nice room, dining and Starbucks. Location is convenient to the main street where all of the entertainment is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a great area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was updated and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location if you wan to be near the nightlife and music of Broadway. Its aroun the corner from the Ryman Auditorium and a short walk from the Country Music Hall of Fame. Bridgestone Arena is dorectly behind the hotel. We fond it conveninet to walk where we wanted to go for dining and entertainment. The staff is friendly and professional. They were eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Centrally located to downtown, easy walking distance, very pleasant staff and general comfort is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Nashville weekend trip was great

Posted May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly the rooms are always nice and clean, staff was helpful when we asked for suggestions. No construction going on over the weekend but they kindly provided earbuds which helped with snoring Roommate. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and timely. I love having a Starbucks in the hotel . Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean in heart of downtown

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable room. Wished it had a coffee maker. Cheap toilet paper. Nice design; new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 14, 2017
We loved our stay and definitely will be back! The hotel is located in a great area and right by everything within a small walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Way way overpriced, felt like I got ripped off!

Posted May 7, 2017
As soon as I checked in I was not happy, I paid over a 1000 dollars for two nights and was told i would have to pay an extra 50 dollars if I wanted a king size bed like I booked in the first place. Next we have the pool, it was locked and closed the whole two days I was there, it is an inside pool but the said it was closed due to the rain. The morning I was leaving the pool opened back up and it was beyond filthy, little bits of Styrofoam all over the pool. The security there was the last straw. We had two men banging on our door at like 4:30 in the morning saying they had to ask us something. We called security thinking they were trying to get in our room, they eventually left since we didn't open the door but security never came or asked us if we were Ok! This is why I feel like I was ripped off for paying now 1100 dollars after the hidden fees plus 80 dollars to park for the two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It had all the amenities.
Cons: The hotel does not have it's own parking. You either have to valet or park in a public garage.
Location: All the music and event locations are within walking distance.
I was there for an event and I had two different reservations, one for the event and one for an extra night's stay. My room was not available at check in and the front desk was to call me when it became available. I did not receive a call and had to follow up with the front desk to check in. The staff were very pleasant and held my bags until my room was ready. The hotel itself is very nice and everything in downtown Nashville is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service person.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
While walking through the lobby, Sandra, originally from the Bronx, commented on how much she liked our Yankees attire. It was refreshing to get such a nice remark. We talked about Yankees fan experiences together. What a great way for one of your staff to go out of her way to befriend us. That interaction enhanced our experience and we'll look forward to seeing her at the Renaissance the next time we're in Nashville. Sincerely, the Moriarty family