Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean in heart of downtown

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable room. Wished it had a coffee maker. Cheap toilet paper. Nice design; new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 14, 2017
We loved our stay and definitely will be back! The hotel is located in a great area and right by everything within a small walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Way way overpriced, felt like I got ripped off!

Posted May 7, 2017
As soon as I checked in I was not happy, I paid over a 1000 dollars for two nights and was told i would have to pay an extra 50 dollars if I wanted a king size bed like I booked in the first place. Next we have the pool, it was locked and closed the whole two days I was there, it is an inside pool but the said it was closed due to the rain. The morning I was leaving the pool opened back up and it was beyond filthy, little bits of Styrofoam all over the pool. The security there was the last straw. We had two men banging on our door at like 4:30 in the morning saying they had to ask us something. We called security thinking they were trying to get in our room, they eventually left since we didn't open the door but security never came or asked us if we were Ok! This is why I feel like I was ripped off for paying now 1100 dollars after the hidden fees plus 80 dollars to park for the two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It had all the amenities.
Cons: The hotel does not have it's own parking. You either have to valet or park in a public garage.
Location: All the music and event locations are within walking distance.
I was there for an event and I had two different reservations, one for the event and one for an extra night's stay. My room was not available at check in and the front desk was to call me when it became available. I did not receive a call and had to follow up with the front desk to check in. The staff were very pleasant and held my bags until my room was ready. The hotel itself is very nice and everything in downtown Nashville is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service person.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
While walking through the lobby, Sandra, originally from the Bronx, commented on how much she liked our Yankees attire. It was refreshing to get such a nice remark. We talked about Yankees fan experiences together. What a great way for one of your staff to go out of her way to befriend us. That interaction enhanced our experience and we'll look forward to seeing her at the Renaissance the next time we're in Nashville. Sincerely, the Moriarty family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The stay was excellent They need more parking while unloading bags if raining or the wind blowing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was a nightmare.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Downtown Nashville is extremely congested. No place to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno California

Great place near everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms and beds and pillows are so comfortable. Great location so much within walking distance. Great food and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: Utensils for food for room service or taking up.
Location: Nashville shopping museums and of course the music.
We are having a great time here in Nashville lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

Location, location, location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Closest hotel to the Ryman.
Cons: Open convention center access to Broadway.
Location: Ryman and lower Broadway.
Lower Broadway and the classics on Thursday at the Ryman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close in walking distance to everythin

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great beds
Location: Perfect but just far enough from the noise on Broadway. They even close doors in the evenings off the elevator areas with signs that say "silent zone"
I have stayed here several times and very pleased each time