Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon arrival, I requested a ground floor room. I was told that they were all sold out. I asked if we could transfer to a ground floor the next day. I was told that "We save the ground floor units for overnight stays. Multiple night stays are sent to upper floors." There was no bathtub, only a shower. Ice was not only at the far end of the building, but downstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tnn

Better than Syria

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build new in a different location.
Location: It was near the highway easy to leave.
The Rodeway sign was so small we missed the entrance. They might be ashamed of the place. The courtyard with the pool should have caution tape and I was shocked at the appearance at first and wondered if I had stepped into a third world country. The pool was covered with a cover that had sunken in because it had water on it. The railings had a homemade paint job without a drop cloth and there were turquoise paint drops on the concrete the whole length. The room was Spartan in appearance and comfort and cleanliness was somewhat questionable. The pillows had clean pillowcases but smelled like the pillows needed to be washed. The shower had dirty water spots on the front outside edge of the shower base. There was black mold near the ceiling across from the shower in the bathroom. I was happy to get out of there and decided to drive to my next destination that night and stay there instead of a second night here. the front desk girl was very polite and only charged me for one night but my card got charged for 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SAID WOULD RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE ....

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I THINK WE MIGHT'VE BEEN PUT IN A NICER ROOM TO HEAR IT FROM OTHERS, THE A/C WAS GREAT, CLEAN AND CONTINENTAL BASIC CEREAL, STORE BOUGHT WAFFLES AND MUFFINS, ETC. THEY HAD WAFFLE MACHINE BUT IT WAS NOT IN USE DURING OUR BREAKFASTS (2). HAD REFRIG AND MICROWAVE. SKETCHIER SIDE OF TOWN AND POOL WAS OUT OF ORDER BUT WE HAD NO TIME FOR A POOL - WORKING TRIP.. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND THEY SEEM TO BE TRYING TO UPDATE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Heed this warning!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Had cold air conditioning.
Cons: Quit hiring criminals!
Location: Just north of downtown Nashville and Nissan Stadium.
My wife and I were in Nashville because we were nominated for a music award. We brought in our luggage and got ready to go out on the town for a couple hours. My wife had a baggie of costume jewelry (nothing too expensive) that she took a pair or earrings out of before we left the room. The next day we noticed that the baggie with the jewelry was missing. My initial thought is that housekeeping or heaven forbid the desk staff had entered our room the night before when we were out, saw the baggie of jewelry, and grabbed it. Nothing else including medicine was taken. We were in a time crunch so we did not report the crime to the hotel or police, but in hindsight we probably should have. If you do decide to stay here do not leave anything valuable in your room. You have been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Did not Stay There

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: Not in a good district either. Cheap and nasty. Leave it for the locals.
Checked room before checking in. Terrible. Did Not Stay there. Pool was destroyed with black plastic everywhere. Clientele were scary. Not recommended at all. No payment as went to another motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky bathroom ceiling.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Fix the pool.
Rainy night. Water dripping from bathroom ceiling. No offer to move to another room. Workers said adjoining room has same problem and has not been rented for some time. More concern for roof,than my customer satisfaction. Also swimming pool is out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

i would not recommend

Posted Sep 13, 2017
not a clean hotel, the beds must be 30 years old and you can hear the springs compress when you lay on it, very uncomfortable.It is also located next to another hotel were homeless people are provided shelter, let me tell you it does get interesting at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff making the best of an old property

Posted Sep 4, 2017
You get what you pay for, and in this instance, I certainly wasn't expecting much, but the staff was friendly, and all I needed was hot water and clean sheets...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not stay here. He pictures make this place look decent.. it's not. It was awful, the tv didn't work, the shower flooded the bathroom and the pool was covered in a tarp. The beds are terrible as well. I felt scared walking up to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok, no communication between staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When I checked in I asked how to get choice rewards points. They said no problem, just get a receipt printed at checkout and call choice wthe the confirmation number from the receipt. When I checked out I was told that's impossible since I booked thru expedia. Later, I called choice privileges and they said it's up to the hotel whether or not to award points if purchased thru a third party. They contacted the hotel who refused to issue points.