Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
No sheets on the bed and dead bug in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Outside by the hotel were homeless people asking for money before you even got in then once you got in there were women walking around that were approaching people. There were people walking around all night I did not feel safe it was a terrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Just a hotel room

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We didn’t know what to expect because the room was so cheap. It isn’t in the best neighborhood but we didn’t see anything bad happen. There was rust/corrosion in a few places in the bathroom, but nothing too crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

The most disgusting place I've ever been in.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We just stayed there oct 20, 2017 and there were roaches crawling on the walls. It smelled awful in there and the bed linens were nasty with cigarette burns. I went and asked for new and was told he didn't have any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon arrival, I requested a ground floor room. I was told that they were all sold out. I asked if we could transfer to a ground floor the next day. I was told that "We save the ground floor units for overnight stays. Multiple night stays are sent to upper floors." There was no bathtub, only a shower. Ice was not only at the far end of the building, but downstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tnn

Better than Syria

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build new in a different location.
Location: It was near the highway easy to leave.
The Rodeway sign was so small we missed the entrance. They might be ashamed of the place. The courtyard with the pool should have caution tape and I was shocked at the appearance at first and wondered if I had stepped into a third world country. The pool was covered with a cover that had sunken in because it had water on it. The railings had a homemade paint job without a drop cloth and there were turquoise paint drops on the concrete the whole length. The room was Spartan in appearance and comfort and cleanliness was somewhat questionable. The pillows had clean pillowcases but smelled like the pillows needed to be washed. The shower had dirty water spots on the front outside edge of the shower base. There was black mold near the ceiling across from the shower in the bathroom. I was happy to get out of there and decided to drive to my next destination that night and stay there instead of a second night here. the front desk girl was very polite and only charged me for one night but my card got charged for 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SAID WOULD RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE ....

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I THINK WE MIGHT'VE BEEN PUT IN A NICER ROOM TO HEAR IT FROM OTHERS, THE A/C WAS GREAT, CLEAN AND CONTINENTAL BASIC CEREAL, STORE BOUGHT WAFFLES AND MUFFINS, ETC. THEY HAD WAFFLE MACHINE BUT IT WAS NOT IN USE DURING OUR BREAKFASTS (2). HAD REFRIG AND MICROWAVE. SKETCHIER SIDE OF TOWN AND POOL WAS OUT OF ORDER BUT WE HAD NO TIME FOR A POOL - WORKING TRIP.. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND THEY SEEM TO BE TRYING TO UPDATE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Heed this warning!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Had cold air conditioning.
Cons: Quit hiring criminals!
Location: Just north of downtown Nashville and Nissan Stadium.
My wife and I were in Nashville because we were nominated for a music award. We brought in our luggage and got ready to go out on the town for a couple hours. My wife had a baggie of costume jewelry (nothing too expensive) that she took a pair or earrings out of before we left the room. The next day we noticed that the baggie with the jewelry was missing. My initial thought is that housekeeping or heaven forbid the desk staff had entered our room the night before when we were out, saw the baggie of jewelry, and grabbed it. Nothing else including medicine was taken. We were in a time crunch so we did not report the crime to the hotel or police, but in hindsight we probably should have. If you do decide to stay here do not leave anything valuable in your room. You have been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Did not Stay There

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: Not in a good district either. Cheap and nasty. Leave it for the locals.
Checked room before checking in. Terrible. Did Not Stay there. Pool was destroyed with black plastic everywhere. Clientele were scary. Not recommended at all. No payment as went to another motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky bathroom ceiling.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Fix the pool.
Rainy night. Water dripping from bathroom ceiling. No offer to move to another room. Workers said adjoining room has same problem and has not been rented for some time. More concern for roof,than my customer satisfaction. Also swimming pool is out of order.