Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Unsatisfied

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Doesnt answer thier phones ! Deskclerk argued that he always answered it gave up after two hours! Told him we would not stay again he said fine! Could not get a reciept because we booked threw AARP TRAVEL VERY UPSET WITH OUR DEALINGS AT THIS LOCATION
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: furniture.
Location: located right off interstate which is always convenient.
Ok place for an overnight stay.price was reasonable.very close to an excellent barbecue restaurant (Jack's Barbecue).right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fleas fleas and more fleas in my bed

Posted Aug 9, 2015
i don't expect much from a bargain rate hotel but fleas in the bed are not acceptable. May be from them allowing pets in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discussing and scary!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We checked in and the employee behind the desk was rude and not helpful at all. The room its self was dirty gross and had roaches on the walls the headbroad was broken and there were no outlets in the room nor a phone. The neighborhood was bad. Will never go back to that place. It should be closed down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING COULD BE IMPROVED BY MAKING MUCH NEEDED UPDATES AND CLEANING THE ROOMS THOROUGHLY!!!!
Location: The location of the motel was not to far from downtown Nashville but the area looked like it was a terrible area to be in.
This motel was way over priced for the quality of the room. The bathroom floor was disgustingly filthy. Thank goodness I brought flip flops to wear in the shower! The blanket on the bed was old and had holes in it and the pillows were flat. One of the lamps in the room was broken where the light bulb is screws in. The beds were the worst part. They looked like they were 20+ years old and were extremely disgusting and stained. I had to stop looking around the room because I was terrified of what else I would find. I do NOT recommend anyone stay here. It was NOT worth the $100 per night that I paid. Lesson learned!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: Very rough part of town with lots of "ladies of the evening" walking around.
When I booked I understood that it was an older hotel. I don't have a problem if they are clean but this was not! We had spiders crawling in the bed and mold all in the bathroom. I would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Avoid this neighborhood

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: It was run down, in poor condition and not kept clean enough.
Location: Not a safe area for families.
As we were driving to the hotel, we realized we were not in a safe part of town. As we were unpacking the car, another patron of the hotel came up to me and said, "Sir, can I give you some advice? You should not stay here, This is not a safe area for your family." I was traveling with my elderly mother and my developmentally handicapped brother. We were tired and already mostly unpacked, so we decided to stay anyway. Although the staff was very friendly, the motel was not in good shape, and it was not clean. We will NEVER stay here again, and I am now a bit leary of motels found online that are affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room old fashioned hotel in a poor neighborhood.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Broken towel rack lying on floor in bathroom. Mattress old/lumpy. TV remote didn't work. Outdated hotel in poverty strickend area. Nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Rooms were small. But comfortable. The shower was a bit too pressurized and I didn't like it. My room card messed up after one use, but the staff was polite and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The room was very small and really damp. The pool was green. The hotel overall is a bit rundown. On the positive side, the guy who checked us in was very nice.