Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right Downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convience and Comfort.
Staff was efficient, friendly and accomodating. Easy valet parking and retrevial. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. We were upgraded on arrival as it was our honeymoon and we then received complimentary breakfast and soft drinks for the duration of our stay which was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for us, especially Melvin at breakfast! Would love to stay here again in the future 😁
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Sheraton Nashville Downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It is modern and very pretty.
Cons: Staff training and hiring staff who speak and understand English.
Location: The location was okay, but it was a reasonably long walk to Broadway where all of the Country & Western action is.
The cleaning staff needs better training. They did not replace empty lotion and shampoo bottles, not coffee and cream. The hotel restaurant was a disaster. The staff failed to bring set ups, failed to bring menus, and pored coffee all over the table and floor barely missing my wife. The kitchen failed to bring our food, brought a half made waffle, cold eggs, no fruit bowls ordered, and in general was terrible. The experience was so bad that the hotel did not charge for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I was on the club level. Breakfast and appetizers in the lounge were not replenished in a timely manner and the appetizers were not very good. Bar staff was slow. When checking out I called for a bellman to help with my luggage. After 40 minutes I gave up and struggled downstairs to the lobby. When I mentioned this to the valet manager he didn't even offer an apology. Probably will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Way over priced!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The valet took forever to greet us, then when we checked out they didn't help with the bags and just parked it in front of us handed my daughter the keys and left, that was very shocking. It was $35 a night to valet but after fees it was really $45. The facility fees are nuts too since they arent worth using. It's an older hotel so the bathroom and beds are tiny, so if you're big on space this is not the place for you. If you are 6'2 are taller you will literally have to bend down to shower. The location is good being right by the capital but you are about 10 to 15 minutes of a walk away from the action downtown. The only good part was the texting concenierge. Overall we left really leaving thinking we paid 3 times what we should have. The local Super 8 would have matched up with it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Close to downtown Nashville

Posted May 27, 2017
I was was a really nice hotel I wish breakfast would have been included in the price and the parking as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Servers at the llibrery bar were fantastic . Location is close to the downtown fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: No clue
Location: Away from the action
The hotel is tired and needs to be updated Room are tired and bland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location, pleasant stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient, and the room was quite nice. I also appreciated having access to PCs right in the lobby to print out boarding passes, etc.
Cons: Final hotel bill was incorrect - I had prepaid in full months before, but got charged another hotel night?! They corrected it after I pointed it out.
We were in town for my son's graduation from Vanderbilt. While it would have been nice to be within walking distance from the university, we ended up driving to the graduation and being able to park right next door to the venue - it all worked out well. We had anticipated that he would have a lot of belongings to bring home (which he did!) so had rented a car. All in all, everything worked out well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is super nice, but probably too pricy compared to other nice hotels in Nashville. I probably will not stay there again, because of the price. The location is good too, but not an easy walk back late night... (about a mile uphill).