Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Every single staff member we encountered was friendly, polite and accommodating! We were very impressed with the staff. Especially Carol. She was very professional and an excellent server! Our only complaint would be the expensive parking. It cost us more to park than it did to rent the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nashville Getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the decor and location
Cons: free parking for people who stay there
Location: We walked every where: breakfast: the BEST spot to eat is Biscuit Love (about a 15min walk) and there will def be a line but the food is PHANOMINAL!!
The hotel and everything was great! but the extra cost of $30 per day to park at a hotel that im staying at is ridiculous. They pretty much charge you for every little thing. Let just take advantage of people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location for everything you want to do! Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice modern hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location. USB ports. Gym.
Cons: The HIDDEN FEES!
Location: GREAT location!!
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. It was centrally located downtown which made it easy to walk to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. The rooms were clean and had all the modern up to date usb ports etc. The staff were all very helpful but the Valet staff I found to be extremely friendly and helpful. The gym had great equipment and was a good size! My only complaint is the hidden fees. At the time of booking and again with the Valet Parking charge. The additional $15 facility fee on top of the $35 they say it cost to valet park per night. When questioned at the front desk they did remove the charge but I found this sneaky and did not like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to music

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We needed a place downtown and Sheraton filled the role. I have stayed in other downtown hotels there and this one is better. It is also a bit more expensive- fee and parking charges added $50 to our Expedia total. Perfect location for walking downtown, outstanding staff, and nice room. Building was undergoing some maintenance while we were there and hammers, drills interrupted an otherwise excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando Ms

Downtown Nashville Tn.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Everything in downtown Nashville is close by! It was easy to get to and from the interstate as well.
It was a bit pricey but within walking distance of restaurants and a show that we came to see. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nashville trip

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Food was too pricey and luggage service on the parking garage side was nonexistent. Otherwise, we had a very nice time while there and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Comfortable hotel but noisy on 5th floor from bar area. No changing rooms at pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nashville by Night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Smell of room & add vending machines
Location: Walk downtown
Love the location...hotel is beautiful. Room smelled a little odd. Bar area was wonderful. Loved walking downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mike Huston, Hotel Management
Dear TA, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed both our location as well as our newly renovated property. We apologize in regards to the smell in your room and assure you that is not the norm. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Mike Huston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was good

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location / Clean hotel/ and Shuttle service
Location: Great location
Location was great all staff very nice But they said we would have a view of downtown and we saw building roof tops... that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Mike Huston, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Sheraton Grand Nashville. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as received nothing but pleasant service from our associates. We thank you for choosing the Sheraton! Sincerely, Mike Huston General Manager