Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The corn dogs and the bacon fried popcorn are a must eat.
Location: Close to the airport but not a lot else.
We had a clean and comfortable hotel room. There is a nice bar, and an atrium that was beautiful and had alot of seating around the pool. . The bed was super comfortable. We had rooms on the outside of the hotel there was a lot of car noise from the freeway. We couldn't even hear on the phone on the balcony due to the noise. They have rooms that open to the atrium but we weren't offered one of these. The hallways are extremely long so ask for a room close to an elevator or you will have a long walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a conference.

Posted May 7, 2017
It was fine. Would like to know how to get a receipt from Expedia for the stay. Have sent emails but no response. Hope this survey will generate a response on how to get the receipt. Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for location to nashville.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The walls are paper thin and you could hear anything and everything going on in the hallway, below and above you. They were renovating and woke up at 8am to the sounds of a table saw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience! I am sorry to hear that the renovations disturbed you during your stay. We are diligently trying to work within standard business hours so we can improve our hotel for our guests as quickly as possible. We would love to welcome you back so you may experience all our refreshing enhancements. Kind Regards, Joe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful, but rooms need a deep cleaning

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby, amenities, concierge, bed was comfortable, all rooms have decks, pool, location
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned.
Location: Near the airport
We were very impressed coming into the hotel. It's a grand long driveway, a beautiful large lobby, the concierge was extremely kind and helpful, and there is a restaurant/bar there. We were very excited about our stay. The front desk attendant was kind and helpful in getting us a crib for our infant. We headed up to our room, and when we opened the door, we were very surprised. The first thing we saw was carpeting that was torn up and balled in front of the bathroom door. Upon further inspection (and you didn't have to look very hard), there was mold in the shower & sink, the carpets were very stained by the door to the deck, the bed skirts haven't been washed anytime recently, the tub didn't drain, the crib was extremely old & felt unsafe, and there were no trash bags in any of the trash bins. The bed was comfortable and we found no bed bugs, but it was just disappointing. When we checked out the next day, we told the front desk attendant (a different one) and gave her a list of the things we noticed, and there was no apology, no offer of points or a stay, no discount, nothing. She didn't even really seem to care and probably threw away the note as soon as we left. I hope they can work on getting the rooms up to the same level as the common areas of the hotel. We'd probably stay again if it got cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your or our own expectations. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests leaves with a positive experience and unfortunately, we missed the mark this time. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department, so they can assess the proper changes to ensure a spotless environment for every guest in the future. I am excited to announce we are in the process of enhancing our entire hotel with a full renovation of all the guest rooms and public spaces. We do ask that should your travels bring you back to Nashville you allow us an opportunity to showcase the levels I am confident we can deliver in our new, modernized property. Best regards, Joe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not a good place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
1. We were put in a room over the kitchen. It smelled like burnt French fries. 2. New room, mold in shower, ceiling counter top. We were told that the hotel was going to remodel soon. 3. Second day, no house keeping. When we arrived back from our day gone, we were told we should have said something sooner. 4. No handicap parking. Only 6 spots for the size of this hotel? We were told that they had a convention and we were to park in another location that was a long ways away, 10 min. Walk up hill. Not good for a person who is not able to do that do to a medical device.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Bob- Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for taking a moment to bring your unacceptable experience to my attention. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously. This is certainly not the norm for our hotel. Our operations team will be addressing your feedback with the rest of our team so we may better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to show you the progress we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much noise all night

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We hear the people next doors all night, they were coughing, they talking, they were opening closing drawers ...that sounded like in the same room with us. There may be shower running which made huge noise that confused us, we thought it was sort of alarm went off. People slammed doors all night. Other than that, everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Rooms seemed a bit dirty. I don't mean they were in fact dirty, just seemed like it. I excpected for a 4 star hotel to have rooms that felt as if they were just cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping in Nashville

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Really nice place and wonderful staff! Had to wait for our doom to be cleaned but ate late lunch at the grill which was really good! Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Close to our shopping destination without all of the heavy traffic that Nashville is famous for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent experience. Rooms like five stars hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel, close to opryland

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to opryland, downtown and restaurants
Cons: N/a
Location: Opryland, shopping, great dining experience
We had a great girls weekend doing opryland, Kentucky downs casino and some restaurants. Great hotel, reasonably priced and quiet/clean.