Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More eating places close by
Location: Downtown Nashville is only a few minutes away.
The hotel is in a good location away from the busy downtown of Nashville. It only took us a few minutes to get downtown Nashville. The only thing lacking was close by eating places. We enjoyed our brief visit and I would definitely stay there again. Rates were reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Friendly older hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is a cavernous hotel, dated but clean, with ample services. It seemed well managed. The restaurant was very good both for breakfast and dinner. The hotel staff we encountered were warm and friendly. The hotel is close to the airport but also accessible to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Alyssa F., Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, We will share your overall positive review with our team, thank you. Our hotel will be embarking on a renovation this year and we’re very excited for your return to Music City to show you the wonderful improvements we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable bed.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortale bed and pillows
Cons: Update furnishing
Location: Great
Very good enjoyed our stay. That it. What more do you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice close to Airport

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Convenient to airport, Opryland, and other sites. Free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large spacious rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The concierge was very helpful and had a lot of information to share with us when asking about some places of interest in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn GA

Great, After Check In

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice, spacious, and in a great location for convenience in Nashville.
Only downer of the stay was at check in; I reserved the hotel because pets were allowed and there was no indication of any additional charge for a pet, and I even called before making the reservation to confirm that there would be no charge for my dog, but when I arrived to check in they wanted to charge me $75 for the dog! Took me an aggravating 30 minutes on Christmas Eve to sort that out, but it was eventually removed after I had to sign a very one-sided pet waiver. Other than that I loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel Was beautiful but the pool Area was bet dirty. Leaves everywhere and in pool chairs in baby pool upside down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed one night and clearly the place has seen better days. Not a 4-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Alyssa F, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very excited to inform you that we are currently in the design phase for a full renovation that is planned to be completed summer of ‘17. This will improve your stay with us exponentially with a new lobby, restaurant and bar, pool, and of course the guest rooms and floors with a modern- contemporary and up to date style. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Green, Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was courteous and our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel and location!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very convenient location, close to everything Nashville has to offer! The hotel was absolutely beautiful! The staff was very nice and very helpful! We will definitely be staying there again!