Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel spacious rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were impressed by the grand lobby, grounds. Rooms were larger than most standard rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY FAR AWAY!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parking is free.
Cons: Hire the front desk staff and hire new people. People that care about your guests. Hire more people to simply walk the grounds.
From the minute we arrived we were shown nothing but absolute rudeness by the hotel staff. 5 guests in line to check in around 3:30pm with 4 front desk people working the counter. It took 33 minutes to stay in line and check in. The lady at the desk actually seemed putout when we asked were to park. Not a single pleasantry just silence and a judging glare. (We had just drove 9 hours in the car with a 4 and 6 year old) THE BEST - While sitting in the pool area watching our little ones swim. A small child, maybe 4, vomited in the pool. Quite a bit to add. At the time there was a group of women in the pool, 10-15 people total. By the time we got our girls out you could see the food floating everywhere. We mentioned something to the group but could not police the whole area. People were literally swimming in vomit. We went to the front desk to alert someone. As I approached the front desk a manager of all people made eye contact with me a quickly turned around to walk away. I had to say excuse me more than once and when she finally turned around I was met with a nasty look. I then had to waive to her to walk to me 3 times (people were checking in and felt it would be inappropriate to announce in front of NEW guests that people are currently swimming in vomit). If you don't like dealing with customers then find a new job! Half of the card readers don't work in this hotel! Seriously stand by an exterior door with a card reader and watch how many people can't get in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Sheraton Music City Hotel is a good hotel if you want to be close to the airport and Opry Mills. The food and hotel service was great. I However I requested for one person King size bed and I was given a double. This is the only area of my concern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was close to downtown. Good hotel to relax at and enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The bedding. Cleanliness. location.
Cons: The smell of the lobby
The lobby is impressive but smoky smelling. Everything else was impeccable. The room we had was huge, clean and the bed was super comfy and the sheets were crispy clean. I actually joked how I could smuggle the king sized mattress out and get it into my compact car. The private balcony was a welcome surprise. I would stay here again and again and again.....Excellent airport access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Need more staff, something is wrong here

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our first impression was nice... the flowers and landscaping was very appealing as we drove in. When we walked into the lobby, however, it changed. The fountain, front and center, had no water in it. It's huge, this fountain. Not a sign of explanation, nothing. Seemed like it had been that way for awhile, and the mgmt were okay with that. We only stayed one night... they do not have a complimentary shuttle downtown. What hotel in Nashville doesn't provide that? So we had to pay for a shuttle. When we checked out, there was one single person downstairs... I always like to check out in person when I can. An older gentlemen made a simple request for a luggage carrier to be available. None were available and not one employee was free to help. What a shame and a black eye for a hotel named 'Sheraton'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sheraton Music City. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Yes, we should have had a sign near the fountain explaining our maintenance teams efforts while working on it. We are happy to say it is working wonderfully and all coins collected go to the Make a Wish foundation. We do offer complimentary airport shuttle for all of our hotel guest and will go within a two mile radius along with complimentary parking. The transportation company we partner with charges a nominal fee round trip. We would appreciate another opportunity should your travels bring you back to Nashville. Best regards, Joe M. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel but could use a some extra stuff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Nice pool. Clean rooms. Free Wi-Fi with decent speed. Negatives are no free breakfast and no refrigerator in the room. For the price I would have expected these last two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasure trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was nice. Lack of microwave and refrigerator was not nice for the price. Do not get the food at the Old Hickory Grill. Overpriced,undercooked and staff was beyond incompetent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Sorry to hear of your disappointment with our food in Old Hickory. We tend to receive positive feedback so it is unfortunate your experience was not to your satisfaction. I trust that you shared your comments with your sever or management; our team is quick to address any concerns. We would appreciate another opportunity in allowing us to showcase our team’s culinary capabilities. Best Regards, Joe M. Guest Relations Manager Sheraton Music City Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Big hotel. All rooms have a balcony. Very nice. An Uber ride from downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Refurbished, small rooms. No delivery options for food, so spent $90 on room service for 3. No wifi??? No fridge or microwave??? And the indoor pool was so warm as to feel like bath water. Pretty character isn't enough...