Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F. Cincinnati

Gambler's paradise..bet if your room key will work

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Antiquated door lock system. Sometimes key card would work, sometimes not. Clearly a common problem as staff and other guests having same problem. Only one bellman on duty so forget about anyone bringing a working key to YOU! Nope, have to walk all the way to the front desk, where only one staff is working; wait in line, get more keys and walk back wondering if these will work! Outdated decor in bad shape. Carpet stains, torn wall paper, etc. the grounds are very nice which makes the inside even more of a disappointment. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Joe M., Hotel Management
Hello- Our goal is to make sure every guest stay is positive. We did not achieve that with your stay and for that I am truly sorry. We are about to undergo a full hotel renovation during 2017. We are excited to share the details with all of our guests and once we begin and will post information on Facebook. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Best Regards, Joe M. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff. Very professional and courteous. Rooms were nice and clean. Not a bad drive to downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Ok stay, there are better options

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I nite stay while driving thru. Hotel is next to airport. GPS took us on a sketchy back road, which seemed like the only way to hotel? Located in a business park, on a hill. Nothing in walking distance. Check in was slow, & a group of SW Stews. Budged in line to check in - how rude!! Restaurant only open certain hours. 6pm for dinner etc. So we didn't eat there. This is an older hotel, that seemed more grand in the pictures. I don't know why it's rated as 4 stars - more like 3. Parking is an open lot, 100ft or more from entrance. No free wifi. Elevator clanked, groaned and slipped. Room was fine, older with an update a few years ago. Bed was fine. Can hear planes at night. There are a number of other hotels in the area, that are newer. For a traveler, I would recommend checking other hotels that may be newer and more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Alyssa F., Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Scott- As we read your feedback we appreciate hearing about your experience. We do have a few ways to get to the hotel, I imagine GPS sent you the quickest. In the afternoon when our restaurant closes to prepare for the next meal period food service is available in our Veranda lounge right off our grand lobby. I'm also happy to share that we offer complimentary WI-FI for all guest. Fees are only incurred if you buy the next speed teir based on your streaming needs. If you were charged please know we would be happy to correct that fee. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay in Nashville.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the total experience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nashville and had so much to enjoy
Had everything I needed the shuttle into the city was very much to my liking as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Booked a club room and expected more for the price. Check in was bad, long waiting line, staff not friendly. There are some snacks included, but not offering them in the club room at the weekends, no information about that while booking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Joe M., Hotel Management
Dear JT- We understand our front desk is the epicenter for all information. They take such pride in being able to assist all of our guests, it seems that was not the case with your arrival. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope you will come back again so we can show how we have improved. Best Regards, Joe M. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not near downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Very convenient for the Opry but transport is required for anywhere else. But very good bus shuttle to and from the music centre downtown ($10 round trip)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, Ohio

Good location, Needs updated!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful entry way! Nice Bar, and pool!
Cons: Update, better staffing behind the counters! Wish I had not been treated differently because of booking with a 3rd party, but we were!!
Location: Great Irish pub McNamara's!! Really good food!! Not to far from Grand Ole Opry and Downtown Nashville!!
Very nice hotel. Rather old and needs updates! Would go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend Trip

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the southern charm of the hotel.
My girlfriend and recently traveled to Nashville for two nights. The Sheraton Music City Hotel was a great! The outside spaces are beautiful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was super friendly. It is outside the downtown area but we liked that is was away from the city center. We used Uber to get to and from downtown and would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great staff Helpful Quiet area Pool was fun besr breakfast ever!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Very disappointed, treated poorly by tired staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The concierge person was welcoming, friendly, helpful, kind and seemed to love his job and his city which was AWESOME! Also, Monarch shuttle services
Cons: staff, cleanliness, maintenance, customer service
Location: What is not to love and do in NASHVILLE! Monarch shuttle services provides shuttle services to and from this hotel all day and night!
Sadly we were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. Luckily the city of Nashville more than made up for the hotel's disappointing experience. This was our first time in Nashville and stop #2 of our three stop TN vacation. We arrived mid day on Labor day and apparently the staff and site itself was tired, cranky and unkept after the holiday weekend. We were very disappointed that this made our stay very poor. The place was a mess and completely unstocked. We had to ask for everything! Our check in person was unfriendly from the start. Our room was dirty, old and we couldn't even get the balcony door open without using super human strength. We were given a poor room with a view overlooking the gravel roof above the hotel front even though ALL of the rooms on the inside overlooking the pool and courtyard were available. We knew this because for two days we saw housekeeping catching up and cleaning these rooms. The pool grounds etc were dirty and the same trash sat there during our whole 2 day stay. Our room did not get cleaned during our stay even through we left early morning and did not return until almost 5pm. AND the really disgusting part was our bath tub...the drain was so clogged, the entire tub filled up while taking a shower which created a disgusting soap scum ring around the tub. When we complained about these items, the front desk person didn't even care to ask what room we were in etc. We were very happy to leave this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Joe M., Hotel Management
Dear Vick & Matthew, We missed the mark with you. Nashville is a wonderful city and our team did not do their best, we apologize. I am confident we can do better and I humbly ask the next time your travels bring you to Nashville you allow us another chance. We are about to undergo a full hotel renovation during 2017. We are excited to share the details with all of our guests and once we begin and will post information on Facebook. Best Regards, Joe M. Guest Service Manager