Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great Times in Nashville

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Atmosphere
Location: Located in Nashville, close to the Ryman Theatre, Broadway, The Wildhorse Saloon, and McKendree United Methodist Church.
My best friend and I visited Nashville for a long weekend in January...The hotel, staff, and rooms were great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful...The location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to most of the places on our itinerary. Definitely plan to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So loud, no sleep

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This place is an all night party...which is great if you are partying but bad if you want to sleep. This is an open style hotel so you hear EVERYTHING. Not recommended if you actually need to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location near stadium and downtown attractions.
Cons: Parking and facility use fees seemed high, especially with room rates jacked up for the holiday season
Room didn't get cleaned when we took down the do not disturb sign and left for the day at 11:00 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beware if you book through a third party source!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice!
Cons: Their knowledge of billing if you go through a third party source to book a room.
Location: Great location to Broadway, Ryman, Country Music Hall of fame and all the night life.
Initially thought this was going to be good stay, staff was nice, check in was easy. Their concierge through texting was slow, bathrooms downstairs were very dirty and they double charged us. We already paid through Expedia and they charged us again. I have called and they have not fixed the fee yet and I contacted the manager and have not heard back yet. My charge card is now over charged around $ 2,000, which is even higher than the amount should be. These amounts did not show up on my receipt, just on my Visa bill. I could have over looked the other things which I did and did not complain, but when they over charge you that much and don't bother calling you back that is a big problem. Will update this review if they follow through, in the mean time I am calling my credit card company to dispute these charges. Not a happy customer right now and I am usually pretty easy going!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It's a nice hotel undergoing some interior renovations. The rooms are fabulous. Check in when you self park is so much harder than it needs to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Sheraton Nashville Downtown. We are truly pleased to learn that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our parking and will be sure to share your feedback with the correct department heads. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton! Sincerely, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime

Posted Dec 21, 2016
$34 for self parking. $12 facility fee per day for who knows what. The pool was under construction. Tiny extremely soft beds. Wanted $50 per day for a cot. Ridiculous. Won't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for sharing your recent stay with us at The Sheraton Nashville Downtown. We appreciate and take all feedback into consideration. We sincerely apologize for the items of your stay that did not meet expectation. Kindly, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and the rooms were great. Great view of downtown Nashville. Great food and drinks as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are thrilled to learn that our associates were nothing but helpful throughout your stay and that you had the chance to enjoy our bar and lounge! It is our sincere hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back! Sincerely, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Next room woke us up at 1:30am fighting and we could hear everything. Notified front desk and was resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at The Sheraton Nashville Downtown. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced but are pleased to know that our front desk associates were able to resolve the issue. It is our sincere ho9pe tht we may have the chance to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good standard hotel well sited for all ventures in

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Well located for walking anywhere around town
The Hotel met the standards expected however there was refurbishment being carried out and we were unable to use the pool and there was some building noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Sheraton Nashville Downtown. We are pleased to learn that you were pleased with the location of our property to all of the downtown attractions! Sincerely, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Dog fee

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Most everything except steep valet fee and dog fee.
Cons: lower fees
Location: good
Excellent hotel but $75 is way too much for dog fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Dan Deaver, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. It is our sincere hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Deaver Hotel Manager