Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good location. Great staff. Desairay at the front desk is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence KY

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, pool/hottub were nice
Cons: Breakfast was lacking Also would be helpful if there were more counter space in bath to get makeup on, dry hair etc.
Location: Great restaurants and downtown nearby, short/cheap uber drive
The only disappointment about our stay here was breakfast. We went down the first morning, food not well stocked and what was there did not taste very good. Skipped breakfast the other three mornings. The staff is professional and very nice. Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with large comfy rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed Christmas Eve and woke up to a stocking hanging on our door. It's the little things that count the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would consider this a good hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: The location was good. It was a $7.00 Uber ride to Broadway Street and easy access to the interstate.
The hotel room was clean and nice except for a large stain on the sofa. The continental breakfast was average. The location was good.The negatives were the fan on the air conditioner/heater was so loud, every time it started it sounded like a plane taking off. The toilet didn't have enough pressure so we needed to have it plunged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccomodating staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We reserved a king suite but were told at check in they did not have a room. The employee them told us she could switch us to a king suite for the second night. When we went to switch the employee told us she could not do it. Then they passed the buck to expedia to rectify the situation and compensate us instead of taking care of it themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It had two beds and a fold out in the room.
Cons: So many things, especially service and housekeeping.
Location: Location was not bad, easy to access from the highway.
The hotel offers adequate facilities. The room we booked was fine for our family of two adults and three kids. The room was clean when we checked in, no complaints there. However, housekeeping was terrible. Our dirty towels were taken and not replaced, toilet paper was not replaced, and only one bed out of three was made. Breakfast was included but was only refreshed about every half hour to forty five minutes so the stations sat completely empty for 20-30 minutes as numerous people were waiting. We didn't even eat on our third day there because everything was empty and there were so many people waiting. My husband complained to the front desk and was told that nothing could be done but they would email him a survey to complete. I would definitely recommend you stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Changed Room without Notice

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Although we booked a multiple bed suite, we were given a king suite. The attendant told us that someone had gone into the system and changed it (I did not know they would do that). The hotel was booked, so the attendant offered us 20% off for the mix-up. We ended up having 5 girls stay in a room with one king bed and a sofa bed. One girl had to sleep in the floor. Would have really loved to have stayed in the room I actually reserved. Overall, the hotel was nice and clean and in a GREAT area. I just wish we could have stayed in the room we had reserved!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK hotel--average i would say

Posted Nov 21, 2016
overall, clean rooms, nice kitchen area. i stayed over the weekend, so it was quite busy, esp. during breakfast hours. the breakfast was just mediocre, and the eggs were not that good (no big surprise i guess for a complimentary breakfast). it is about a 10 min drive to downtown, we used Uber a lot. Next time I'll probably try to get a room closer to where all the action is. Just OK hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice...

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good affordable choice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels