Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Terrible conditions. Bugs all around the room.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Not recommended. The motel reception is not good. They let you wait outside the lobby if you there after 12 am. The room was full of bugs, super Gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: little more maintenance is needed, paint chipping etc
Location: it was not far from the downtown area $8 away by Uber
The room was well priced and very clean. We will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night with the wife

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was affordable really had no issues. It was great for what i used it for a night away with the wife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our phone randomly started ringing at 2am and when I answered there was just a dial tone. 5 minutes later it happened again. I had to eventually unplug the whole phone. Idk if it was an alarm or a phone call or what but it was pretty sketchy. There was a small bug in our shower. Besides that it was what you'd expect from a cheap hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

crappy room and service

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: the faucets and toilet paper holders need to be screwed down.the phones need to work,and if your not pet friendly you need to remove that off your web
i booked online and needed pet friendly i always stay at a super 8 for that reason they said they were so i booked it when we got there they told me they were not pet friendly and didnt want to give me my room.after arguing with the man he called the manager and they finally let me have my room,i think they just didnt want to refund my money.when we got in the room the phone didnt work all the light bulbs except one lamp were burnt out.the faucet for the sink wasnt even attatched ,and the toilet paper holder wasnt attatched to the wall,every thing we touched was broken.,funny considering they were worried about my 10 pound dog lol.the man up front told me they would not allow me to stay with my dog again,not to worry i would not ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia information is wrong, not pet friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay
Cons: Expedia information about the hotel
Location: Neighborhood doesn't seem so friendly
I had a terrible experience, don't know if is Expedia fault or the Hotel. I was travelling with a small dog, the first thing I filtered was a pet friendly hotel, on the Expedia site it shows this hotel is. Once I arrived there was a big sign saying "Pets not allowed" and $50 penalty fee per day. In the end had to cancel my reservation on the last minute, had to look for another hotel which was much more expensive and took me more than 1 hour between all this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I only needed a place to sleep. My biggest concern was safety and cleanliness. This hotel met these adequately. I depended on public transit and my needs were met there as well. The breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was rude and followed us to our room when we asked for extra towels just to make sure we were taking them to our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: everything
when i got online to book the room the said they were pet friendly we drove 3hrs to get there i went to check in they told me no dogs allowed so i told her they advertised as pet friendly she told me they were supposed to remove that .i made her call the manager she did he told her to go ahead and let me have the room since i booked online,but it was a pain in the butt.the toilet seat was so loose you almost fell off when you sat on it ,we never saw housekeeping of any kind for the two nights we were there anytime i needed something i had to go to the office probably wont stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East TN disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on a back side and my 38 yr old son saw ladies of the evening/night going to/from some of the rooms. Whatever was going on, room doors and car doors slammed EVERY HOUR throughout the night, so that sleeping longer than an hour at a time was impossible. Very loud, no effort to be quiet or subtle about the noise. Will not stay here again.