Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rooms were super dirty and Staff was very rude

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Rooms were dirty had not been cleaned ! Said they could give me a new room and i needed to return to the desk to get my own new sheets and bedding to change them. Finally got one new room and it was very dirty as well! Ended up not staying and the hotel refused to give me a refund!! Do NOT book this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room and beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean, but there was a cracked up portion of wall near floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Just slept there but the location was good. Room was clean and warm. Shower needed a new head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IND

Bad experience I have ever had

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Spray/completely clean the room and bed sheet/pillows; add some fruit in breakfast; try best to reduce noise for comfortable sleep
Location: To tour downtown and shopping
I stayed for 3 nights and I got bed bug bites for three nights. I reported to the desk lady and asked for a spray. She said she had none and have to wait for the manager next day. On Saturday morning, I found a baby roach on my hanging shirt. Anyway, my entire vacation at Nashville was ruined. I strongly urge the rooms and beds at Super 8 have to be completely cleaned. Otherwise, I will never to to any Super 8 in the US for my future travels. Should have some fruit in the breakfast. Too noisy in the night and hard to sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room had very old furniture.. bed was not good.. No water fountain anywhere ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Terrible Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast area was very small.
Location: I think it was on the wrong side of town.
When we stayed at this hotel, it has a club right behind the hotel. Every night was loud, people fighting, lots of people walking by our room talking loud and fighting, cars and motorcycles revving their engines and circling around making loud noises. TERRIBLE LOCATION!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

HORRIBLE!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
After checking in, we drove around the parking lot for 20 minutes trying to find a parking spot. There is a club across the street that people are free to use the hotel parking lot for that business. We were place in a room on the third floor and the only elevator is a death trap. The rooms were disgusting. We booked non-smoking rooms and there were signs in the rooms saying they were non-smoking rooms but both reeked of cigarette smoke. There was food splattered on the wall. The upholstery on the chairs in both rooms had large black stains and I would not even consider sitting in them. The towels were covered in hairs from other people. We stayed on a Friday night and the music from the nightclub across the street was very loud and so were the people wandering around the area from the club. I kept apologizing to my family for booking such a horrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. CLOSE THE STADIUM.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My state was good. Need improvement on their television. Also, I was unable to take a sit in bath. There wasn’t a tub stopper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Not convenient at all!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
If your room is in the front of the hotel on 2nd floor, parking becomes inconvenient. Cheap tv remote didn’t work half of the time. No microwave!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Maybe 2 stars

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I have stayed at better 2 stars. Alarm clock was broke and staff told me they would fix the next day, which was my checkout, TV was snowy, air mattress would have been more comfortable, big signs in parking lot expressing that super 8 is not responsible for your property. BUT, it was cleaner than thought it would be and the shower pressure was nice.