Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harris

Very close to downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Just had one little problem the restroom doorknob wasn't tightened all the way but my stay was great and i do plan on staying there again in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LIVING HELL

Posted Apr 1, 2017
When I booked this hotel it was advertised as Howard-Johnson. When my family arrived it was a Super 8. I called the hotel before we checked in to see if I could cancel my stay, because of how the place looked from the outside. The front desk attendant said he couldn't help me and I would have to call to talk to the manager in the morning. UGH! So we decided to stay. The elevator smelled like urine, the room was in terrible conditions s there was no toilet paper. FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY!!! The location is SCARY! Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Never stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My kids woke up with bites on thier body. Started our vacation off spending more money .never stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Hotel close to Opryland

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access off of the expressway.
Cons: The nightclub next to the hotel was site where excessively loud people & revving motorcycles explosively woke us up in the middle of the night.
Location: Nashville is nearby & offers multiple interesting attractions.
The hotel bed & bathroom facilities were comfortable. The unbearable noise from the motorcycles & people @ the nightclub next door was intolerable. Expected hotel staff to address this with the authorities since noise ordinance was not being complied with, however, no action was taken by hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive into the city

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: My room was one of the newly renovated. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Staff was very nice.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Nashville. About a 5 minute drive.
Many of the rooms were being renovated. You could see that the lobby and breakfast area were newly renovated. I booked this as a Super 8 not knowing it was a Howard Johnson that was just converted to a Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff were very friendly and we slept great but certain qualities of room needed attention....1st night leaking sink.....2nd room 2nd night bathroom door was kicked in at some point....wouldn't latch all the way.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Bathroom equipment broken, toilet ran the entire time, loud shower running next door, room shower head broken, floor coming up, TV controls not working. Nothing healthy for breakfest(fruit would have been nice) Bad part of town Expedia needs to warn people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Checked me in early. Was renovating carpets on the floor above me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near major highway

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Near major highway, loud because of road, older but renovating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Right next to Jazzy's bar so no sleep until 3AM.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Jazzy's night club right across the street which kept us awake until 3AM from the loud music & people talking. We asked front desk to change our rooms to the front side of the hotel the second night which was pool view to get awake from that noise. The room was ok but the hotel could use some remodeling because paint was peeling but you get what you pay for.