Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Nashville

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great price for the location. Free parking and breakfast was a plus. Easy access to taxi's and uber if you're looking to go downtown Nashville. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Alexis Inn & Suites in Nashville for your stay. I am so glad that you found us to be a great value. We love being able to provide our guests with good facilities and excellent customer service. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again! Ms. RB, Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The Alexis was right off the freeway - easy to find. For the price I thought it was as nice or better than some of the chain hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely recommend The Alexis to a friend as well as stay there again myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Alexis Inn & Suites in Nashville. It’s pleasing to read that our location close to freeway was perfect for your needs. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your return. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, comfortable accommodation

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: As above. Good location, good standards in room and breakfast. Staff helpful.
Location: Access to good routes into and out of Nashville. Grand Ole Opry 10 minutes from hotel. Johnny Cash Museum great.
Flew in quite late but was easy to find. Room very spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast excellent, good choice, ample amounts and hot items actually hot. Choices of fruit juice and coffee to take out. Good position for road routes into Nashville and ideal for Grand Ole Opry. Everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know the Alexis Inn & Suites was perfect for your trip to Music City! We are happy that you loved your well-equipped room, our helpful staff and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. I will certainly share with my food service team your kind remarks about starting your day with the hot and cold choices offered at our complimentary breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had two rooms. 1st and 5th floor. They both had a horrible odor to them. The lobby area did not have this same smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry for the disappointing experience and for the strange odor in both your guest rooms. Our staff's main priority is to provide a clean and comfortable room for each guest and we obviously failed in your case. I appreciate you letting us know so we can investigate further. Please let us know next time you are in house so we can address your concerns and immediately provide a solution as we never want a guest leaving unsatisfied with their stay. We do hope you give us another chance in the future. We would love the opportunity to show you a much improved experience. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, close to airport, shuttle service.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that they had a pool and gym, although I did not get a chance to use them due to late check in, but definitely would be nice for a family.
Location: It appeared to be close to many things in Nashville, but my concern was the airport so I am not really sure.
It was very nice, very clean, the employees were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely book again with them if the need were to arise. The breakfast had a large assortment of different items to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know the Alexis Inn & Suites was perfect for your trip to Music City! We are so delighted that you loved our welcoming associates, the breakfast we serve and our convenient location close to the airport which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel review.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean hotel. Very good breakfast.Staff we very helpful and friendly.Shuttle service reliable.would recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Alexis Inn & Suites and for sharing your nice comments online. We are happy that you liked our helpful associates, breakfast offerings and our shuttle service. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good - compared to most hotels.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Eggs and sausage for breakfast.
Cons: Only one computer - one or two more.
Location: The hotel is very close to Briley Parkway and only ten minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. I-40 is about five minutes away.
Not as old as most of the other hotels that I've stayed at. The rooms are very spacious. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy and the other standards of cereal, toast, waffle, fruits, juices and coffee. Good and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a positive review of the Alexis Inn & Suites in Nashville. It is good to read that you liked our convenient location close to Grand Ole Opry and the highway. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff were great. Facility was clean and orderly. Room was a bit small but adequate. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. It's so nice to know our guests are leaving 100% satisfied. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and comments such as yours are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for staying with us at the Alexis Inn & Suites, we do hope to see you again soon! Ms. RB, Executive Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why the high rating?

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel was over rated on Expedia. Wished I would have read the Google reviews before I stayed here. The first room we were put in was on the back side of the hotel, on the first floor, next to the exercise room. After some thought we asked to be moved. Also this hotel seems to have sheets that are too small for the mattresses so you can see the mattress when you look at the side of the bed and the one in the first room was not pretty. The best part of our stay was the girl who works the desk at night. Her name might be Billie. She moved us to a new room and was helpful and polite with all of my questions every night. The food is survivable but the eggs are gross and I only ate the fruity dessert bread which was very good. I would not stay at this hotel again however. We survived but it is run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Executive Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for failing to make you feel as comfortable as possible. I am so very sorry you had to change rooms due to cleanliness and location. We never want to disappoint or inconvenience our guests. I am happy to hear one of our staff members was very courteous and helpful and I will be sure to share your comments to keep inspiring great service. We are truly sorry your stay was not what you expected and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Ms. RB, Executive Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Perect location. The staff was very nice and the room was as well. You are located close to downtown, the airport, and many other things to do in nashville. I will stay there again if i go to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Executive Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying at the Alexis Inn & Suites and for sharing your kind feedback. We are thrilled our location was convenient for your stay in Nashville. We also appreciate your comments regarding our accommodations as well as service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager