Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was a little expensive for what you get. If it was a bit cheaper I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, In

Smelly and dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Smelled like mildew, error message on thermostat no one corrected, feet were black from dirty carpet. Left after only one day even though we were scheduled for two more. We were offered another room but passed as we talked to other guests whose room smelled also. Never ever going back and this is a Marriott Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Will 100% stay again, close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We arrived much earlier than check in time - we were going to go walk around the Opryland across the street to kill time but we really wanted showers first since we had been traveling. I went in and asked and NO questions, no hassle, they let us check in early. Thank you! Hotel is clean, staff is wonderful, on site restarant with live music, pool is huge, and rooms were clean. My ONLY complaint (seriously) is the bathroom is pretty tight. Hard to open the door because it's so close to the toilet and the shower is pretty small too. But seriously, you don't spend too much of your time in the bathroom so it wasn't really a big deal. Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Too High

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: In door pool
The price is too high for what you get. They advertise a free roll a way bed but they stated the rooms will not hold a roll a way bed so they give you an air mattress. the rooms were small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Be careful not to get the exterior room rooms at

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We careful not to get the rooms at the front of the hotel with the exterior entrance. The street noise is horrible with motorcycles and trucks and emergency vehicles roaring past all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coeburn

GREAT MOTEL RUDE STAFF

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Need new staff or people need to learn to be more friendly and helpful.
Location: Opryland, Gaylord, Outlet Mall
The only thing that prevented a 5 star rating is the way more than 1 staff member was rude, very rude! The front desk clerk (she was young, African american) was rude on more than 1 occasion, but to tell you about one time... I have never been to Nashville so I don't have a clue where to go to meet trolley etc.. I couldn't find the name of the depot the trolly was leaving from for night tour... she was very short, rolling her eyes, because I was looking in the pamphlet to make sure, I give her the right location... she said it is the General Jackson.. NO, it's not because I already have those tickets, it was the train station which we found only to find out that it was closed and the hotel didn't tell us that or where to go to catch the trolly... anyway she was rude and staff should have known the train station was closed and redirected us, there was another young African american rude in the restaurant, when we went down to get ice bc we didn't see a ice machine on 1st floor and the one that we found on 2nd floor was tore up.. she seemed to think it wasn't her job to get us ice out of the cooler... anyway clean, nice hotel other than the staff being rude not helpful to someone that has never been in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, In

Nice hotel and close to shopping.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and easy to get around. Close to the Grand Ole Opry and easy access by their shuttle.
Cons: A map of the Nashville area would have been nice for sight seeing
Location: There was easy access to the Mall, Opryland Hotel, and the Grand Ole Opry
The staff was very helpful with directions and events. The hotel was well laid out and easy to navigate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good. Had an oder throughout.

Posted May 30, 2017
None really did not have a good experience. Rooms smelled like smoke. Not even complementary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Superior service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, staff was excellent, great location, everyone was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels