Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

smells & uncomfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
When u walk into room he has a really bad odor. We had a room with double beds and one had a comforter and the other had a very light blanket. And with both they use flat sheets to cover it. At the front desk no matter the time it is a one person hotel. We asked to switch rooms and they said all rooms are fully booked, when both at night and at the day time I see maybe 3 families during the whole stay. I call down stairs at around 9:30 and I ask the front desk if there is room service, she said no, then I asked her if there is anywhere in the inn where we can get oatmeal or any kind of breakfast she says No. When I left my room at 10;30 there was a sign in the center of the place near a station that said coffee, oatmeal......open till 10:00 am! So Mayb the 1 person working at front desk at a time should at least know her info.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night stop on the way home

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived late. Check in clerk was on the phone dealing with someone's issue and basically ignored us. After some time she pressed a bell and a gentleman immediately came out from the back and had us checked in in a matter of seconds. Nice large room. Great location and free shuttle to the Opryland Hotel. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Pool closes too early

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool timing
Location: Right by Opry And, and shuttles to downtown.
Hotel was ok. Nice, clean, close to everything, listing on Expedia said free breakfast, not true. Listing should also indicate that the pool closes at 9pm and doesn't open until 9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Price compared to others at this location.
Cons: Mattress was terrible.
The room was more than adequate for us. Three complaints; the room we were in had an exterior entrance so it was very noisy, The bathroom was beyond tiny. You literally have to stand behind the toilet to shut the door., and the mattress left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gracey KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms very clean, very helpful staff. Close to convention center and mall. Cheaper than the convention center. Beds are a little hard. Cracker Barrel across the street had awsome food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Way overpriced, small beds, rooms, bathrooms. Didn't have a free breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Location: Very close to Opry Mills shopping.
The room was clean and comfortable and the guy at the desk named Tim was very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Islip NY

Long walk to room

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: It was very nice, the girl that checked us in was Tennessee pleasant!
The only negative would be the walk from the front desk to the room. I wish we were told to move the car to the area of the room before we walked all the way and then had to get the car and move it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Nice hotel to stay at.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Bathroom a little small.
Location: Great location, plenty to do in walking distance from hotel.
Good experience, clean room a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in town for a conference.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. I really enjoyed using the fitness room especially the treadmill.
I enjoyed my stay. was in good location. Loved the fact of the shuttle service.