Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Franco H.

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Do not stay at this hotel, it is not the same as La Quinta or a Hampton Inn at all. I booked a room by error in this hotel and paid more than I would paid at the cheapest La Quinta. The hotel is dirty, there are heaps of trash next to the elevators, we took the elevator to the third floor by mistake and on the way down we saw used syringes on the floor. I did not stay at the hotel I booked another room 50 miles outside the city in a different hotel because this place was not safe at all. DO NOT STAY HERE for your own SAFETY, spend and additional $50 dollars or stay outside of the city and drive to the city if your budget is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Road trip Roomer

Great, no complaints.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
I felt comfortable here. Everything seemed clean. Great location and great for the money. Amenities and staff were basic. Actually stayed on two separate occasions.
1 out of 5
by Passing through

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Orbitz
We saved a few bucks to spend other places and sometimes you get what you pay for. Good - our room seemed recently painted and the carpet seemed newer. It was a reasonable price. Shower was create with a lot of pressure for a hotel. Not so good - the room had a musty smell, the air conditioning was not cold enough, the area of the hotel was a little sketchy. Nothing was stolen or anything, but we were more conscious than normal to make sure nothing was left visible inside the car. We didn't have a frig, but the guy running the desk was quite helpful and brought us a frig and a microwave when we asked for a frig. I marked I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, but to be fair we are pretty spoiled.
1 out of 5
by Angela from south tyneside

AWFUL!!!!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cold, toilet didn't flush, huge stains on carpet etc no towel change, first and last time I would stay at Thrifty Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Oh My! Definite NOT!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: We appreciated night staff concern; he called the police and came to our room to assure us.
Cons: Linens, security, food, cleanliness of rooms...after the police came, flood lights were used. The gated parking was not used by motel (always open).
Location: Excellent location for what we wanted to do . . . 15-20 minutes to most attractions.
We had a 6 night stay to cover all we planned to do . . . moved to different rooms 3 times. Last room, after many nights of troubled sleep, finally gave us relief. Not safe (have residents that are very busy with horn signals and traffic all night), very minimalist, poor breakfast even under continental breakfast standards, linens full of holes, an all around different experience. We cannot recommend with a good conscience this to anyone, especially anyone with a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was described.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel staff hard to find at check in. "continential breakfast" was a joke. Only cereal and coffee. Juice machine was broke, so kids had NOTHING to drink. Hotel staff did not seemed concerned that the cereal and coffee was running out. Room had headboard missing and sink had front of it missing. Hotel was NOTHING like the posted information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Extremely dissatisfied! Did not stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Room was filthy! Will not ever give this hotel another chance. Got a refund and left. The place had a peculiar odor in the elevator and the room. Room was filthy and a total mess. Had not been cleaned at all. Bed linens on the floor, towels, bathroom were disgustingly filthy. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Read the reviews and took a chance due to the price. Thought I would be safe on a weekday night. Lots of persons hanging out. Loud talking. Police visited the hotel. Mirror was missing from the bathroom. TV volume went up and down. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
2 out of 5
by Traveller from London

Bed bugs & dust

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Thrifty Inn was cheap and conveniently-located for both airport and downtown. Staff were friendly. However, my room hadn't been dusted and I was bitten all over by bed bugs. A good thing I was only staying one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I didn't like the hotel at all. Non-smoking room smelled horrible and had cigarettes stains on the comforter. I left a day earlier because I couldn't stand to stay another night.