Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Nashville location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are dated. Sound proof windows.
Location: Walk to Downtown and The Gulch.
Great location; but you have to put up with trains at all hours of the night. Can walk to Downtown and the Gulch. Cool lobby and excellent lobby bar. Rooms are dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was handled by a rude staff person.

Posted May 2, 2017
Terrible check in process. For $420 a night I expect water in my room and enough coffee and creamer for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks

Great location. Beautiful Lobby - MEH rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The Lobby was beautiful!!
Cons: Honestly, you need to have a chat with your staff. The front desk staff is cold and your housekeeping is a joke. $40 to park is NOT COOL!
Location: Great location. Next to downtown so you can walk to all kinds of places.
I have to say that the lobby in this hotel is one of the prettiest I have ever been in! It is a beautiful place to visit but I don't think I will stay there again. When I am spending 5 star pricing a night for a room I have certain expectations, a clean room and friendly staff being tops on the list. The young lady at the front desk seemed beyond quiet and was not at all interested in giving us pointers on where to go. She lifted her finger and pointed to the Gray Line brochure saying "just take that it will tell you everything you need to know"? Thankfully the Valet was AMAZING and always had a good recommendation! LOVED them all! The room was good size, and had a GREAT TV - but only had two tiny thin windows so it was dark and had no view (which I paid extra for?). The bed was like a ROCK and had no blankets so we were freezing and in pain. Worst part - the bathroom was gross! The shower was full of mold which just shouldn't happen in a nice hotel, or any hotel for that matter. The breakfast food was dreadful! The first morning we chose to have breakfast in the hotel lobby - it was a beautiful setting, but after 45 minutes our food came and it was a joke! Our "Belgian Waffle with Organic Fruit" was literally a cold eggo waffle with 5 YES 5 blueberries on it? The rest was inedible so we just left it. Our second day there we came back to our room - which was located RIGHT NEXT to the elevator, and our door had been left open? Who does that?? So sad :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great evening

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed on the fifth floor and had a wonderful view of the chandeliers lives clocks in the old railroad station art. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - walking distance to attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to attractions, friendly personal. Clean, very comfortable beds.
Location: Broadway bars & restaurants, The Listening Room, Bridgestone Arena, Country Music Hall of Fame, Johnny Cash museum, Ryma Audit., GOO GOO Candy factory
Great Hotel, beautiful building. Old train station, renovated. You could walk to anywhere downtown, or get a Lyft or Uber car for easy access to Grand Ole Opry or airport. All the staff were very helpful. Only down sides: everything is pretty pricey, The trains run until about 11pm - expect some noise if you are on that side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

architecture rocks!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: remember it's older. the rooms are small, the bathrooms and vanity are not very spacious.
Location: it's 'just' far enough away from all of the craziness on Broadway but close enough to indulge in all of it!
a little further from all of the craziness of Broadway. Staff ROCKS, valet ROCKS, everyone is friendly and knows their stuff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, service, amazing building and easy location to Broadway. The flying saucer restaurant next door is a MUST not be overlooked. We went there our last day and we wish we went there more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found former users socks under our bedz

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We were pleased until we noticed that our sheet was on backwards which made us neevous that house-keeping had used same sheet AND found former user's socks under bed an long black hair in tub AND at toilet!! Such a shame bc the hotel is pretty AND the location is nearby many things to do however housekeeping seriously lacking; no-one cleaned our room on our stay although we did not place the do not disturb sign. For the price; we feel tht U r better off staying somewhere cheaper!! Also the valet parking a HUGE ripoff!! The hotel parking lot is setup like any lower priced hotel w/free parking AND there IS simply NO need to have a valet service. You walk out front door and your car right there; simply a waste of time to wait for valet. The web-site said u could park yourself for reduced fee however we were told that information was out-dated!! We didn't think the 400$ rate per room plus 40$ for parking was fair. Also; reception said we had a street view room. We go to our room and discover we are looking into lobby and had to keep curtains closed and feel very stifled as other guests could see directly into our room. We were VERY dissapointed and would encourage others to find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing old lobby! Stained glass windows, old woodwork , comfortable seating. Very clean. Nice overnight stay!